The Cancer Thread

Someone above mentioned the mass card. Old dears love that . Maybe send her some flowers if you can’t visit.

Would you give a Mass card to the living?

My ma got lots of those ‘thinking of you at this time’ style cards, well appreciated

Get well soon doesn’t seem right for cancer

@Bandage should make her a card with his son — and put a pic of him when he was a child alongside a pic of his now son in it. She’d love that - would give her a right boost.

I found that a bit of time alone with the friend/ relative/ colleague is better than anything else- bit of banter,my late bro and myself had feckin great craic,no plamas we both knew he was goosed and that we loved each other that was enough, personally I’d like a bit of normality if I was as sick,no sanctimonious shite

Sorry

A bunch of flowers would save you an awful lot of head scratching

He’d have to put something on the card with the flowers anyhow

No worries, thanks pal.

Yes, either get well soon or thinking of you.

You would. My grandmother used get a mass said when we would be sitting exams and present us with a miraculous medal. Never did us any harm.

I would suggest a visit when the time is right. Nothing beats showing face

Might be still too early to tell

Option b is best. Maybe if it’s a person of faith a mass bouquet would suffice.

You might be right there mate. Thinking of you ticks the box

Get her one of those saucy seaside style cards with a fella with a big red nose on him and a busty lady. Oul wans love those.

I got loads of mass cards. Wasnt put out by them.

And a few scratch cards. They love scratch cards.

Cheers lads, I’m going to buy a big hamper.

And what are you getting for the sick lady in question?

You set that up beautifully