The Cancer Thread

Hope all will be ok mate

Stay strong

cheers

cheers, fingers crossed!

This time last week we got the dreaded call to come to Sligo as my Mam had taken a turn. A week on and she’s still here, battling and the medics are happy with her progress.

Christ almighty it makes you realise just how much your mother means to you.

54 Likes

Tough going mate. Sorry to hear it. Thoughts are with you and family.

Chin up and stay strong. The one thing I guarantee you is that your mother is more worried about you than she is about herself. Remember that

Keep strong mate

Tough going but I’ve a feeling she’s a doughty battler and will turn this around.
Difficult times for all but these trials face us all at some time. In my thoughts and prayers.

You must have your very own chandler over there at this stage

Hope all goes as well as it can @farmerinthecity

Thoughts with your mum

Best wishes to you and your mam pal.

Hope all will be ok mate. Look after her and yourself

Jesus these updates on my Mam are doing wonders for my likes score.

@iron_mike cleaned up in here sure.

How are you getting on mate?

Instead of copying photos of dinners from Facebook for cheap likes on the ravenous thread, @Smark will have to invent some fictional prostate cancer for himself.

Happy Friday evening Smark, fuck this shit I’m out of here…

@Smark is s grand old sort.