The Confessions Thread

I have listened to the following on YouTube over the last hour or so:

Boy Meets Girl - Waiting for a Star to Fall
Toto - Africa (twice)
Nik Kershaw - Wouldn’t it be Good
Jennifer Rush - The Power of Love
Bonnie Tyler - Holding Out for a Hero

[quote=“farmerinthecity, post: 793243, member: 24”]I have listened to the following on YouTube over the last hour or so:

Toto - Africa (twice)
Bonnie Tyler - Holding Out for a Hero[/quote]

You ok bro? Turn on the football, theres a shoot out coming.

[quote=“farmerinthecity, post: 793243, member: 24”]I have listened to the following on YouTube over the last hour or so:

Toto - Africa (twice)
Bonnie Tyler - Holding Out for a Hero
Destroyed my underpants & am still seeping

Toto - Africa (twice)
Apart from Toto, they’re actually not bad songs Farmer, the Kershaw one in particular is brilliant. Carry on.

Toto - Africa (twice)
Mate of mine lives about 20 mins walk outside of town in limerick, sings Toto Africa as loud as he can ringing everyone on the way to record it on voicemail, good call.

I once won a munster rugby jersey for winning an internet heineken cup tipping competition sponsored by O2
:oops:

[quote=“Mullach Ide, post: 793384, member: 141”]I once won a munster rugby jersey for winning an internet heineken cup tipping competition sponsored by O2
:oops:[/quote]
You sure you didn’t come second?

Seen these yet Mac?

Now that you mention it…
What was 1st prize?

I think the Big Lebowski is a shit film.

Nope, not yet.

I also now enjoy listening to Hector in the mornings :oops:

Ah here.

I drank 5 bottles of Heineken saturday night:(

I feel pretty cut up after it tbh… Because I haven’t stopped shitting.

I offered to help out a female colleague of mine saturday night, her son was having a 21st in the house- A marquee job with a bar out the back. She had 600 bottles of Heineken and 20 bottles of 750ml vodka with mixers as refreshments for the attendees and I said i’d happily take care of the bar for her as she was worried about letting the sensible youth of today have free reign-

All went well, had to cut a few of them off as they were rat arsed by 11. The ladies all got doubles… but as you can imagine, all that leering at young wans built up a thirst and with Heineken the only ‘beer’ available so I slummed it and had a few.

The first thing I noticed is how bloated you are after it, I actually couldn’t finish the 5th one- What the fuck is in it? And like I said, i’ve been shitting like mad since. I’ve gone and poisoned my body and i’ll have to suffer the consequences until I clear it out of my system.

That age group tho :rolleyes:

Lads on one side, girls on the other, ffs! And all they wanted was vodka- They weren’t allowed it until after 10 and they kept asking for it. When I said it was all gone (two or three of them were falling around and were hoping to go to a club) they turned their nose up at the beer. If they were worldly like myself, it would have been because Heineken is piss, but they are clueless, and students for the most part, all they wanted was spirits to get out of their brain and the young wans in the corner getting no attention. Of course they were all rugby lads, and i’ve never seen some many males kissing each other, or bum slapping- Not even during the gay street party Philreatardo let us into just off copacabana beach during the carnivale. A peculiar lot are the rugger boys- all guns on show, puffing on a few silkcut, bum slapping and taking the piss out of clubs from less privilaged areas. Little did they know they had a beast in their midst- as little as two years ago I would have let one of them young wans puking head down in the toilet with cum seeping from her fanny.

[quote=“Mark Renton, post: 842876, member: 1796”]

I would have let one of them young wans puking head down in the toilet with cum seeping from her fanny.[/quote]

:clap::clap::clap::pint:

What was going on there then?

She didn’t want them getting too fucked up- They were heading onto a club around 11.30 so I guess she wanted to limit how much they had. She didn’t even want to give them vodka but her soon begged her- It’s all the rage this pre drinking and all they drink is vodka/whiskey- Found 23 empty naggons and two big bottles of whiskey after wards. There was only about 30 of them and they drank 18 bottles of the free vodka too.

I had experience of some similar and younger crowds recently, everything you said is true, its fucking scary the relationship teens have with drink nowadays. They drink to get blotto and the more blotto you get the better. Fuck it all I wanted as a young fella was pints or cans and was happy out with it but this crowd are different class entirely. As for the young wans, funking bet into short shorts and high heels, whether they can wear em or not, hard set to stand straight sober let alone after a bottle of spirits.

Mental.

I thought you were bumping this thread for @TreatyStones

[quote=“myboyblue, post: 842896, member: 180”]I had experience of some similar and younger crowds recently, everything you said is true, its fucking scary the relationship teens have with drink nowadays. They drink to get blotto and the more blotto you get the better. Fuck it all I wanted as a young fella was pints or cans and was happy out with it but this crowd are different class entirely. As for the young wans, funking bet into short shorts and high heels, whether they can wear em or not, hard set to stand straight sober let alone after a bottle of spirits.

Mental.[/quote]

Yeah- We all got fucked up in our day, Bandage still does- But it was certainly a socail thing too. The pub was still alive then!! There is certainly gonna be some fucked up livers in a few years.

Great insight @Mark Renton I had to attend a neighbours 21st a few weeks back. Sweet divine Jaysus, the state of some of them by midnight was scary. One lad was so fcuked up he kept venturing down to the tide and had to be brought out the back of the pub to sleep it off. Antoher young wan, scantily clad kept falling… torn tights, broken heel, knickers exposed… a fine looking girl but making an absolute show of herself.

Fcuk the war on drugs, we’d want to to address the drink situation first. Or maybe I am just gone way too old and sensible. Still, part of me wanted to head off the the nightclub with them and mess myself up.