The Cork GAA Thread 2011

Whats the mood like in Cork ahead of Sundays big game?

That if ye can’t beat our 4th team there is something seriously wrong with ye.

And the excuses start already…

Lads, i here Newtown are 5-1 to win the county, serious bet, with a good break and the hunger back, i can’t see Newtown getting beat.

[color="#FFFFFF"]Que “somebodies taking the internet too seriously” drab comment now

Get off this fucking thread you fucking scumbag loser. I’ll hunt you down and stab you in the heart if you come on this thread again.

Runt, i’m serious, if ye have half your first team ye should win. Cork have a few handy lads, but they are young and not a very big team. WIT are utter garbage, even at Sigerson level, in fact they are really a Trench Cup team.

There is some decent young coaches in Cork GAA that will hopefully be given a crack - like Lynam with the Glen, Kennedy in Sars etc. Of course, who knows who the CCB will pick.

Runt, i’m serious, if ye have half your first team ye should win. Cork have a few handy lads, but they are young and not a very big team. WIT are utter garbage, even at Sigerson level, in fact they are really a Trench Cup team.

I dunno what kind of team we will have out but I’m assuming it will be fairly experimental as well.
I will most likely go along to it and report back.

Is it in GG or where?

NCW

No, in the heartland of Limerick football, Newcastlewest. Can’t find a time though.

Ah ye’ll destroy them down there.

Ah here, brilliant!

Eh no, :lol:

Thats it, watch your back, we know who you are, and we know where you live.

We?

Bring back Bertie Og Murphy!

It was O’ Grady they should have brought back, CB wouldn’t entertain it. Weather he would have done it or not i’m not sure, but he was No.1 on players list they say.

That they are Kev. Playing the Law School first

Really, and they entered the McGrath Cup? Idiots.

As i see i mentioned him 2 years ago on another thread

What is the story with Robert O’Driscoll lads, he looked a great prospect in the making