The Daddy Thread

100% the correct course of action.

For us it was week 6. Coincided with my paternity leave. We could do nothing to settle her. Nights were bad. I don’t know how I would have managed if I was in work. Spare room and ear plugs maybe. There is a leap at 3 week intervals from week 5 or 6.
Around this time for you though he will start to smile and eyes begin to focus. You’d be wondering are they seeing angels behind you the way they would be smiling and taking in everything. I’m not sure what nights are like for ye at the moment we are at 8 weeks now and our one is sleeping from 11 – 3 and wake up for a feed and then goes down again from 4 – 7.

They grow up so fast

Fucking Brennan’s bread…

10.30pm-2am sleeps ok. If he’s asleep by 3am after his night feed, it’s a win. Generally wakes up at 6am, like clockwork. All n all, could be a lot worse.

Alright myself and Mrs Nwoko are braced for this fucking leap.

Lucky you had the paternity leave alright. I couldn’t imagine being under the pump after a shocker of a night. I might find out soon enough. 0

6 months?

One for the lookalikes thread

Fuckit mate, I hate to break it to you but that child is definitely white,
And I know for a fact that the postman in Rochestown is also white

Will you go again?

Id ask all dads here to air on the side of caution and stock up on calpol , nappies and all essentials you need for the childer. You just don’t know how distribution patterns are going to be affected over the next few weeks so best not let it to chance.

That’s match attacks and wheeties for me.

Little one is due to start in creche in the coming weeks. With the ongoing Covid19 crisis would the best course of action be to keep her out of creche until the whole thing blows over?

Christ no! Get her in there, they’ll have all of that covered.

Worrying times for us parents all the same. Babies, you’d imagine, would be vulnerable to infection

She’ll get every sickness you can think of for the next year. No point in prolonging the pain

Yeah I know that alright. Given the additional threat though you’d be that bit more anxious about it

It’s great craic watching the little fuckers stumbling about thinking they’re cock of the walk alright.

I dont know how you lads do it … I’d be out of my mind with worry with this killer virus doing the rounds.

If he was an ice-cream he’d lick himself. Went to Dundrum at the weekend to get shoes. Once he had them on he wouldn’t get back into the buggy and demanded to “walk” up the travelators delighted with himself

Kids get lots of random viruses in first year or two. Some of them they don’t even know what they are. Their immune system seems designed to fight off these. Worrying though for any parent for sure. Once you have a kid they take centre stage of any worry.