The Daddy Thread

Ps. My approach would have been. Mxxxxxx, you little bollix, Iā€™ll slap the head off you. Heā€™d have started laughing. Iā€™d have started laughing, Iā€™d say seriously put that fecking thing away, itā€™s driving me mental. Heā€™d have put it away.
The End.

I didnā€™t even bother trying. Little lady home and seems wrecked tired from it all but happy out.

And what about the daughter?

:joy::joy::joy::joy:

Itā€™s the way of things. The fact she didnā€™t look back means sheā€™s halfway or more. If she has a stable and kind home for another ten or 15 years, your work is complete.
Fair play mate. Youā€™ll all rest easier now.

Thereā€™s a great contentment and relief to see them in the door fine and clapped out from it all.

We went into town yesterday (bank holiday today) for dinner and to catch a bit of the pride festival, which is honestly a tribute to the community and to Manchester. A general air of happiness and celebration in town, which is very rare for manc.
We went to a nice place called firehouse for dinner. Weā€™d a table booked at 630 pm. There were two doormen both wearing pink shirts. They stopped us and asked how old were the kids. Completely taken aback, I got their ages wrong. I asked why, and said we had a table booked. He said they were serving alcohol, to which I was a bit nonplussed, but he let us in with a slight hesitation.
We had a brilliant night in a great atmosphere, but by 9pm there was a full disco, with dancers in drag, wearing chaps, and microshorts and suspenders and all sorts dancing on the tables. I think thatā€™s why he was wary of the kids coming in, but couldnā€™t quite phrase it.
We had a great time anyway, and Iā€™d highly recommend the festival if ye ever get a chance.

I referenced, I didnā€™t roar. The oddball comment Iā€™ll give you that.

Youā€™re a great dad

Arenā€™t we all great dads Ted.
Iā€™ll be a great dad if they settle down happy and support themselves. Or sheā€™ll be a great mum.

By what age?

@Bartholemew_the_Ladd will choke on his gammon steak reading that.

Oo Iā€™d take 30.
In an ideal world theyā€™d be happily married and living beside us in Galway, but if was an ideal world Afghanistan would be a stable democracy.

Iā€™d like to welcome David Clifford to the club.

Rascal went back to school yesterday. He had a nasty sounding cough this morning, kinda like a whooping cough but was in grand form. Said he wasnā€™t up for going to school but I gave him short shrift and told him to get his uniform on. Mrs Hunt arrives down and hears his cough and her reaction gave him the glimmer of hope he was looking for and despite my protests he snatched victory from the jaws of defeat. Little fucker grinning like a Cheshire cat all day. Not since she agreed to marry me has Mrs Hunt made such a bad call.

Are you the mother fucker that sends kids to creche and school when they are sick for other kids to catch and to fuck up other households?

Absolutely.

Thankfully your wife is the brains of the operation.

Youā€™re as naive as she is. He wasnā€™t sick.

Rascal mugged off Mrs Hunt thereā€¦ And you too.