Child 2 barfing through the night but aimed for the toilet bowl and brought a bucket to his bed after the 3rd go. Gonna be a long day
Did your lads work part time during college. Surprises me how many lads do still, considering the narrative about this generation being lazy
The problem (where I work) is many students are now working beyond part-time hours (some are doing 30+ hours a week. Iâve had cases where they do 3 x 12 hour shifts at weekend, for example). Trying to reconcile that with a full-time third level course is very difficult, and something eventually gives. Working at weekends is fine (did a bit of it in college myself) but youâd have students missing classes because work called them in. Some have no choice but to work (donât come from money, have to self-fund their way through) whereas Iâd say others get used to having the money (as a colleague said, none of us were wearing designer clothes and getting the latest phones and tech when we went to college in the last century).
Seen that a lot here as well. They nearly work full time in the last year.
Give us some hope ffs
They did yeah at weekends
Yeah fair play. I did myself. Grand to have your own few quid
The youngest lad, 2yo, tested positive this morning. He has a mild cough.
4yo was negative so brought him to creche and explained the situation. They said he was grand if he was negative.
They changed their tune this evening after I had no option but to bring the little lad in the car for the pick up run. They said heâd have to stay home until the other lad is clear.
Said most families have one child isolating in a room on their own if theyâre positive - if theyâre believing that Iâd say they fell for most April Foolâs jokes today. Imagine trying to keep a two-year in one room away from their siblings for a week.
Have them both on home until next Friday now, and have to pay the creche. Cancelling my cycle tomorrow and hitting the wine instead.
You basically grassed yourself up there,
Everybody knows that nobody is locking up the kids but you wouldnât be telling the crèche that
I didnât though. One of the girls in the creche is OTT on everything and I think she copped the younger lad was in the car when the older chap shouted his name. Half of the creche were playing in the garden at the car park.
A clusterfuck of circumstances.
An absolute banger.
âSituation normal!â
Better than any motivational video
Our little one was out of creche for 3 weeks. Kept her at home when her brother got it. Took us 5 days to catch it from him and her another 5 days after us.
Small fella had it at Christmas too, as did the 18yo, but the rest of us avoided it.
Youâll be putting him in the boot the next time
I donât know how ye do it.
Another weekend of cubing down, weâve two of them at it now,
The twelve year old is down to 22 seconds average for the 3x3 and the 8 year old is st it now as well.
Itâs a really great crowd, great craic, good people.
We have a little briefcase now
Competition was in Dungarvan