The Daddy Thread

My fellas doing bloody long hours 3 evenings a week in Dunnes up to 1.30 in the morning
Seems to be ok so far(1st year student)
Needs the bobs but do you think I should try and limit that for next year?
According to him heā€™s managing both but I dunno tbh

Ask him what years go towards his degree. First year Iā€™d imagine all you need to do his pass as it wonā€™t go towards his overall award, so as long as heā€™s passing everything, I wouldnā€™t be overly stressed. I would think in his final year - if at all possible - get him to try and pull back on his working hours a bit. Maybe put a few quid aside for then to give him a dig out. Young lads love making their own money, and being independent.

I was repacking stuff in a warehouse Iā€™d rented space in one Saturday afternoon and had the 6 year old young fella with me at the time. No one there so was grand to let him bomb about.

He disappeared out back for a while and I let him off. Finished up what I needed to and came out to find him with a can of spray paint heā€™d found. Sheepish looking, found heā€™d sprayed ā€œboobsā€ into the footpath!!!

Boys will be boys

Brought the young lad out to pitch & putt yesterday. Two of us on the 1st green and heard ā€˜foreā€™. Ball dropped just past the young lad. Looked to see who had hit it. Cunt on the first tee shouted down ā€˜ah sorry, thought ye were goneā€™. I stood there with my hands out like Bruno Fernandez looking for a free. I gave the stupid cunt the benefit of the doubt. He fucked off to another side of the course after

When we were on the 12th or 13th he cut ahead of us on another hole. He landed it on the green. ā€˜Thatā€™s the lad that nearly hit me says Rascalā€™ so I upped the pace to the tee box. He picked it up off the green and ran. He was safe enough where he was.

Only @mikehunt could get the rage while playing pitch and puttā€¦

Im giving this a like, even though ive no idea what happened

or if indeed, it happened

Whatā€™s the going rate for a childminder? Is it per hour per child? The kids will be minded in the childminders house, no pickups or dropoffs required.

Yeah usually per hour per child. Iā€™d say in and around ā‚¬50 per hour per child. Thatā€™s what I pay for my 3 anyway.

Thatā€™s great value in fairness. Iā€™d imagine an oul sandwich or mug of soup would be extra.

Donā€™t forget our auld pal VAT

Handy lads with VAT numbers are frequently a blessing in itself.

The little lady is on repeat here in the back of the car parroting me - Come on fucking (Mrs Brady) :see_no_evil:

The father is 70 next week. What do
I get him? Heā€™s at every game under the sun. Hates travel but likes the few UK pints.

I find boxes of steak/beef the go to item for the parents these days. Always well received

Heā€™s very much a steak well done man. But Iā€™ll give it a look. Iā€™ve a few commonwealth tickets held back if he wants it but doubt he wants to watch hockey

My ould lad was 70 there a few weeks back. I bought him a pair of Eccos :rofl: he was delighted. The last pair of good shoes brought him from 60 to 70 so heā€™s hoping these will serve him as well

@mickee321 - Stuey nails it :slight_smile:

Stuey doesnt give up his drinking money for no man or child.

Hereā€™s a few pointers not to bother with:
Expensive overcoats. I have rakes of decent coats for assorted events (canvassing, funerals, matches)
Inordinately expensive whiskey. A ā‚¬60 Redbreast is however welcome.
Holidays to far flung places. May only apply to me.

Possibilities:
A new set of tyres for the motor.
Lawnmower (dependent on grass content)
Golf clubs (again dependant).