The Daddy Thread

What age is he?

We kept it up til 2 and a half and wrapped it up then before they started pre school

Ours stopped it before 2. Was a fucking nightmare up until then. Everything was better after it was dropped.

One

He might well drop it soon enough so. Always found the 1 nap world much easier to manage than the 2 nap one.

Our lad stopped himself about 14 monthsā€¦ Little shit still stayed up later than his older sister so we never got the benefit from him stopping

So your son seems to be a bit of a bollix with no respect for authorityā€¦

Iā€™ve no Idea where he gets it from.

? ? ?

Youngest starting her masters in radiography on September 9, 2 years at 11k per annum. Iā€™ve kept a spreadsheet @Bandage @balbec of costs since the youngest started in UCG in 2015, by the time herself finishes in 2026 it will be up at around 170k weā€™ll have lashed out putting them through college, masters etc enjoy the start of primary school etc but have the resources at the far end.

Eldest started school yesterday as well. Not a bother on her. Had a few pals starting with her. Ran in the door without even looking back. A good sign I suppose.

She told me not to embarrass her at a birthday party the other day. Thought I would get to her teens at least before that :joy:

I am pretty embarrassing to be fair to her.

It donā€™t be long going by. But getting older is a blessing as we all donā€™t need to be reminded with everything going on.

Jaysus. Didnā€™t need to see that. Better start that college fund Iā€™ve been threatening.

Are you not worried if she becomes a radiographer she will see right through you?

All child benefit and cash the girls get, goes into a bank account. They have a nice amount accumulated already. Will look into putting it into an investment fund when I have the time

The Cheltenham fund.

Fuck meā€¦how many kids?

Is that your input into itā€¦did they work themselves through college to pay for some of itā€¦vast majority of college students I know have some kind of part time job

Only the 2 and yes both worked through college

Fair play. That is a lot of twine

It will all be worthwhile when sheā€™s presenting a show on the radio

Please tell me theyā€™ve all had jobs and contributed to that totalā€¦

Sheā€™ll be well able to pay you back in that profession - and also sheā€™ll be able to stay in Ireland.