The Dating Thread - Part II

She said bumble was where it was at.

You’re a very lucky man. Anyone stupid enough to spend four years going out with a girl he wasn’t going to marry would want to be taking a good hard luck at himself. Surely you’d have known everything you needed to know within a week or two, or by looking at her Ma?
( …at least you didn’t marry her/them😳)

“it’s not you, it’s them”

She told him to buzz off

She preferred him when he was a monkey.

I wish you joy in your endeavours mate.

What age bracket are you in, pal?

Back shelf

4 years and both parties just shook hands and moved on. Unreal.

I feel I should add I haven’t asked @Pirlo’s age so I can tweak my filter and engineer a Bumble match. I was just wondering if he was a young lad or a stubborn bachelor in his 40s.

Bumble gives the women the whip hand in negotiations. You’d want serious acreage to attract a match.

Thats a very defeatist attitude Dougal.

4 years and then marriage ? No fuckin wonder there’s so many alcoholics in the country :joy::joy:

What would be the time frame for marriage?

Asking him that after wasting 4 years of his life walking the same boreen? :grimacing:

Every aspect of life is an experience to be used in a constructive manner if you so choose.

In your own pleasure and time. Some lads slap a ring on too early, then realise they made a mistake. Fuck that.

4 years seems to have worked for you both, god bless.

I told ye 2 year’s ago that bumble was the only way to go

@Pirlo wouldn’t bumble spuds to ducks