The depression thread

Of course sure you can’t be drinking like that. Afterwards just say you went to the Jack’s and fell asleep and had to go home.

Ask a busty blonde to come up and check on you in a few hours.

Busty is a great word.

Or a man with a large langer. It’s not OK to presume lads are hetero these days @Thomas_Brady

Colin Montgomerie?

Ah here, you can’t say that. What if Gary is a pitcher instead of a catcher. You can’t discriminate.

Get out of there if you’re not enjoying it … weddings can be fookin hard work ,especially as evening goes on

Thing is lads, I did this on the stag a few weeks back too. And also at the last wedding I attended in the summer. I know some folk might consider it rude, but I just find social gatherings a dose. Pretending to be happy when you’re anything but, it’s genuinely draining. Then on top of that you’re expected to drink pint after pint for three days solid, making one even more depressed.

Houdini. Nobody will mind.

what’s the consequence of someone finding it rude? Not much, if they’re nice people they’ll let you off. Fuck them if they aren’t.

Better off out of it if that is what you want and wake up fresh in the morning.

And anyone that does is a bollox.

Do what makes you feel comfortable don’t be worrying what others think

Fcuk that my oul epal. Take yourself off to the bed. Id often do.

What I didn’t include is I just do it unannounced. I just go. I wouldn’t have the patience to be explaining to fellas why I’m fucking off.

I’m a divil for it these days but don’t care

absolutely man…
Head off if you need…
and the best of luck…1 0 over Peterboro today as well.
take care, be yourself…I agree, making the excuses , etc…maybe just slip off?
head up to the room and just lie down

Suit yourself. Don’t say a word to anyone. They might be friends and family, but fuck em. Your health is what’s important.

I was the same way for a while, ended up way later than I wanted to be in forced social occasions. Two things, stay away from big rounds, you’ll drink way too much, tip away at your own pace. If there’s another bar in the building or nearby that’s quiet, go out there on your own or with one sound person for a chat and take some me time. Secondly pick and choose the occasions. Don’t waste your time and health and money fulfilling fixtures. I don’t, no one thinks any less and you enjoy the ones you do way more.

@Gary_Birtles_Lovechi
it sounds like you are listening to yourself and want to make a decision based on how you feel…do you know how long that took me?..I still struggle with it…fair play, look , as @EstebanSexface says, you don’t need the head in the morning …maybe make this the start of a change …tomorrow…might be the start of something new.
you ll be good

That is seriously good advise.

Its very easy to fall into a trap of worrying about what other people think of you.

Fuck that

It’s good advice just badly phrased. Doing what’s uncomfortable is vitally important in life. As in do anything to avoid getting stuck in a rut. Taking on and overcoming challenges is a key part of good mental health I think.

In this case better to say if something is no good for you, get away from it. And secondly stop giving a flying fuck about what other people think.