He’s got (points)
He’s got (goals)
He’s skinned everybody
He’s got the gift
Gonna stick it in the goal
It’s time to move your body

But he’s a failure in business
There’s many a witness
Every girl, every man (ooh-ooh, ooh-ooh-ooh)
DJ, do you hear me?
You’ve lost control can you feel me?
Stop asking for a couple of grand

How we going to stop DJ?
Because he’s making up some pile of shite
When’s it gonna stop, DJ?
'Cause faking cancer just ain’t right.

Panic on the streets of Gowran
Panic on the streets of Thomastown
I wonder to myself
“Could life ever be sane again?”
The Bennettsbridge side streets that you slip down
I wonder to myself

Hopes may rise of a cancer cure
But big John Power, my mouth is poor
So you run down to the safety of the towns
And there’s panic on the streets of Callan
Dublin, Freshford, Urlingford
I wonder to myself

He stole from poor PJ
Hang the blessed DJ
Because the money that he constantly pays
It says nothing to me about my life
Hang the blessed DJ
Because the money that he stole all away

On the Kilkenny side streets that you slip down
Provincial towns having whip arounds

Hang the DJ, hang the DJ, hang the DJ
Hang the DJ, hang the DJ

Last night I saved a DJ’s life
Last night I saved a DJ’s life, yeah
‘Cause I was sittin’ there bored to death
And in just one breath he said

You gotta get up
You gotta get on
You gotta give me money, man

You know you drive me crazy DJ
You’ve got me turning to another man
Called you on the phone
No one’s home

DJ why ya leave me all alone, baby
And if it wasn’t for the hurling
I don’t know what I’d do, yeah

Last night I saved a DJ’s life with a K Club house
Last night I saved a DJ’s life with a sponsored car

You know thieves hopped into your car
Didn’t get very far, no
It was a plan you were behind
You thought that we were blind

You’ve got your sister all around
All around this town
But I was trapped in love with you
And I didn’t know what to do
But when I turned on my radio
I found out all I needed to know
Check it out

Last night I saved a DJ’s life from a rare cancer
Last night I saved a DJ’s life with a cheque

Last night I saved a DJ’s life with a phone charger
Last night I saved a DJ’s life with a fake drip

Hey listen up to the news about DJ
You better hear what the court has got to say

There’s not a problem that I can’t fix
'Cause you can do it with hurley sticks
And if the Guards give you trouble
Move to a hotel suite on the double
And you don’t let it trouble your brain
'Cause away goes troubles
Pretend you’re in pain
I said away goes troubles
When you’re in Spain

Well, all right

There’s not a problem that I can’t fix
'Cause you’re expert at dirty tricks
'Cause you’re expert at dirty tricks, dirty tricks

Noel and Eddie are in bits here in :es:

Are you away mate?

I just hope people don’t attempt to wash out or rewrite moments such as 97 v Galway or the pass for Jimmy Cooney when he came out of retirement in 2002. I’ll remember him as one of the greatest hurlers first and respect if others feel different. His exploits shouldn’t take away from his standing in the game imo

Wexford folk have shown themselves to be very forgiving of all those steps back in 1991 and showed real empathy and understanding for DJ in his hour of need when he was undergoing his treatment. Just reading the court report there in the Paper of Record, first up to the plate to stump up (well bar Denis O’Brien maybe) was Larry O’Gorman.

He had too much faythe.

Most of the transactions seem to have been in 2022.

After Catriona was exposed on Prime Time in February 2022, you’d have thought people would have been more wary.

Ffs :rofl::joy:

Same as OJ nobody will remember the sporting career now

Cc @Fagan_ODowd

Of course they should. He’s a total cnut.

Is that picture of him with the charger up his nose real? As in did he really send it to people pretending he was in hospital

It’s not him FFS sake!

:rofl::rofl:

The bit that got me was 5 time All Ireland winner most of our lads are the same it most gall the likes of one bitter poster from a certain county who have very few of that haul.

Dj still looks like he could do a better job than Wally Walsh

Terrible to think @fran is still at large.

Darren is the real victim here