The Galway Criticism Thread

What’s your point? If it offends you don’t go.

OMG, I’m getting so wound up by this thread.

Up Galway.

[quote=“ClarkeyCat”]What’s your point? If it offends you don’t go.

OMG, I’m getting so wound up by this thread.

Up Galway.[/quote]

Yeah I just cant take it anymore, all the winding up is weighing me down:p
Up the west and fuck the rest, etc…:wink:

Where is this Galway place you speak of?
Never heard of it.

Galway is a fucking super place. Great respect for excessive jartaking there. They really appreciate a pisshead. Manys a good time have I had on an all-dayer talking shit and swilling jar. It has a nice selection of jarfood establishments open til a decent time. It’s got the best town river in Ireland(where I spent a superb 20 minutes watching a Heron battle an eel one day). McDonaghs Chipper pisses on Limerick’s finest. Bookies are easily accesible. Some great beaches. And a lovely Cathedral. Up Gaillimh I say.

-It does relish it’s bohemian/crusties a bit too much and it rains for about 6 months in a row. Which is shit.

Craughwell’s a shithole Clarkey. Nothing but a statoil.

Quay Street is beginning to resemble Temple Bar

It’s the only city that comes to a halt for a novena

For all its hairy types, the trad sessions (except the Crane) are shite

[quote=“Juhniallio”]

Craughwell’s a shithole Clarkey. Nothing but a statoil.[/quote]

Topaz, ya cunt. But Craughwell is clearly a shithole. Raftery’s is grand for the lunch on a Sunday though and the post office is quiet for collecting social welfare.

[quote=“Juhniallio”]Galway is a fucking super place. Great respect for excessive jartaking there. They really appreciate a pisshead. Manys a good time have I had on an all-dayer talking shit and swilling jar. It has a nice selection of jarfood establishments open til a decent time. It’s got the best town river in Ireland(where I spent a superb 20 minutes watching a Heron battle an eel one day). McDonaghs Chipper pisses on Limerick’s finest. Bookies are easily accesible. Some great beaches. And a lovely Cathedral. Up Gaillimh I say.

-It does relish it’s bohemian/crusties a bit too much and it rains for about 6 months in a row. Which is shit.

20 minutes to put an eel away, typical Galway, making a big song and dance about everything. If that Rathkeale stump was in Galway they’d have had UNESCO and the Pope over to give it the thumbs up.

Last time I lived in Galway I lived with a black tattoo artist, an English drug dealer who brought his kid around at weekends in a sort of recreation of Trainspotting where the kid crawled around amid bits of junk, and two American students, Amber and something else. That’s what Galway is about. Bleedin’ weirdos and freaks.

[quote=“SHANNONSIDER**”]20 minutes to put an eel away, typical Galway, making a big song and dance about everything. If that Rathkeale stump was in Galway they’d have had UNESCO and the Pope over to give it the thumbs up.

Last time I lived in Galway I lived with a black tattoo artist, an English drug dealer who brought his kid around at weekends in a sort of recreation of Trainspotting where the kid crawled around amid bits of junk, and two American students, Amber and something else. That’s what Galway is about. Bleedin’ weirdos and freaks.[/quote]

Agreed, the last place I lived in Galway was with twin lads from Wexford who shared a bath in the evening… weirdos

[quote=“SHANNONSIDER**”]20 minutes to put an eel away, typical Galway, making a big song and dance about everything. If that Rathkeale stump was in Galway they’d have had UNESCO and the Pope over to give it the thumbs up.

Last time I lived in Galway I lived with a black tattoo artist, an English drug dealer who brought his kid around at weekends in a sort of recreation of Trainspotting where the kid crawled around amid bits of junk, and two American students, Amber and something else. That’s what Galway is about. Bleedin’ weirdos and freaks.[/quote]

Did you jockey Amber SS*?

Unfortunately I didn’t though I did sleep in between Amber and her less hot friend one night (they shared a double bed). There was no heating in the house and I said I was cold and asked could I sleep with them. They were alright sorts but they left at Xmas and I fcuked off out of that mad house in the new year.

Let me guess. - It was prob in some shithole like Hazel Park!?

:smiley: T’was either Hazel or Laurel, I think that kip was in Laurel. There was actually a bedsit attached to the front of the house where four people lived god help us. Shocking profiteering by the landlord really.

Lived in Shantalla, Dangan, Hazel, Laurel and a few other squats in my days in the west. The college has come on a bit since my day.

This is a tragic tale indeed
You managed the hard part and then having gotten into the bed between how could you possibly have not sealed the deal?

[quote=“W.B. Yeats”]This is a tragic tale indeed
You managed the hard part and then having gotten into the bed between how could you possibly have not sealed the deal?[/quote]

We would appear to have stumbled upon the causes of SSs fear of women and his grudge against Galway in one fell swoop.

A tragic tale indeed.

[quote=“SHANNONSIDER**”]
Lived in Shantalla, Dangan, Hazel, Laurel and a few other squats in my days in the west. The college has come on a bit since my day.[/quote]

Only place your missing is the shithole that is Glendara.

Lived in a total of 3 houses in that kip. The Mace that was at the front of the estate is now closed down I believe. The local scobies used to call it ‘easy-shop’ because it was robbed so often.

Once I believe the threatening weapon that was used was a simple but effective rock.

[quote=“Juhniallio”]Galway is a fucking super place. Great respect for excessive jartaking there. They really appreciate a pisshead. Manys a good time have I had on an all-dayer talking shit and swilling jar. It has a nice selection of jarfood establishments open til a decent time. It’s got the best town river in Ireland(where I spent a superb 20 minutes watching a Heron battle an eel one day). McDonaghs Chipper pisses on Limerick’s finest. Bookies are easily accesible. Some great beaches. And a lovely Cathedral. Up Gaillimh I say.

YES!!!

:D:clap::clap:

[quote=“Watch The Break”]YES!!!

:D:clap::clap:[/quote]

Is McDonaghs the tourist trap near the Quays bar?

Yeah. Serious quality grub in there.

It’s just an Irish version of Eddie Rockets for yanks.
I would not class it as a “chipper”.

[quote=“The Runt”]It’s just an Irish version of Eddie Rockets for yanks.
I would not class it as a “chipper”.[/quote]

I don’t think anyone cares how you class it. The food in there is savage.