The Gut Health Thread

The doc said to go with… described it as feeling like you’re being chocked!

That’s it, your body just reacts automatically and thinks you are on the way out and starts scrambling and panicking. While your mind is roaring shtap ta fuck. Helluva experience.

Had an endoscopy too without drugs. That was grand if a bit disconcerting when he turned the lights off put his hands on my shoulders as the procedure took place.

:grinning::grinning:

With the risk of sounding crass, Aren’t rank farts a good indicator of what your stomach can’t handle ?

I hate having to bump psyllium husk but @cowpat

I had the gallbladder removed a few years back, and if I have any meals with a good bit of fat in them, food goes right through me…

I ran out of psyllium husk there over the weekend. An awful few days out down til i got restocked this morning. Don’t know how lads spend 20 minutes on the bowl yurning and gurning

I thought I had a hiatal hernia, based on a diagnosis a pal at work gave me. I don’t eat fast food at all really but eat a lot of spicy food and the coffee and alcohol intake is gone through the roof in the last 12 months

In the meantime Iv self rediagnosed it as an ulcer and I’m a lot happier with that diagnosis becuase I can cure it whenever I want. I was playing golf last week and Id to come home out of it such was the pain I got… A few spoons of natural yogurt and a tablespoon of Andrews in a glass of water sorted me right fucking out

Il go to the doctor one of these days but I am not keen on the camera idea

I’ve an appointment with specialist for scope soon so we’ll know for sure then… one of the symptoms of Hiatal is feeling sick from lying flat or leaning over and stomach and acid comes up due the flap (not sure of technical word) at top of stomach not working … I have to sleep propped up.

Cardiac sphincter?

Weight/resistance training is excellent for the digestive system a consultant gastroenterologist once told me.

Well don’t leave it too long as there will be some waiting lists once things get back going. Between the hackers and the covid it’s going to be mental.

Weight training is good for everything

I have GERD and a pre cancerous cells in my throat necessitating a few more tubes down in the future yayyyyy

A big manager (Davy power) of it is not eating late I’ll never eat past 7 and then only something very light and it makes a huge difference. A few weeks ago I had a few beers and a massive feed and was still atin at 11pm an hour before bed. I haven’t felt as sick in years woke up during the night with puke in my mouth and all. Felt so shit the two days after I went for a covid test.

Hiatal hernia most likely caused by weights or a bad fall.

Coming off a 40 hour fast here. England were just after scoring when I nearly choked on my last bite of food since then. Counting down minutes to 12.00. Gizzards had been feeling unwell so took nuclear action of giving my digestive system a complete break. Had some headaches and withdrawals last night but had plenty of water and odd dioralyte. Slept OK. 2 cups of coffee yesterday and another 2 today allowed me get through the work day and some meetings. Clarity of mind and focus are well in tune and I actually feel great this morning. Might try and do one of these a month to reset things and see is there anything to it. They say it also helps muscle repair, lowers inflammation in body, weight loss (obviously) amongst other things but we’ll see how it goes. If you have ever given it a try let me know how it went, what you found hard or what benefits if any were gained.

its the clarity of thought I love, its like a drug, you can only see solutions instead of problems

Great stuff. It demands great self discipline. Well done johnny. :+1: Bon appetit

Fair play.

How did you find the hunger - it comes in waves rather than builds and builds.

Take it easy on the refeed now - slowly.

I get irrationally angry when I’m hungry.
How could I deal with that?