The incredible pieces of skill thread

Cork x 2

Bullet points.
-I was an amazing free kick taker so I was baaays.
it’s amazing none of you think a lad on here could kick that, especially a lad as amazing as me. Baaaays.
-I couldn’t kick that.

In fairness to ya a lot of lads would be pricking at this at training… Many a one went over… Decent skill all the same

He wouldn’t kick spuds to ducks

Ah sure lookit, we’re all good at something I suppose.
Have you any talents that would make you stand out from a crowd?
I never said i could kick that score like yer man, I said i couldn’t,

One of my first senior games many moon’s ago we won a sideline ball near the 14. I placed it, stepped back and put it over. The fat cunt of a ref was delighted running in blowing the whistle after the umpire put the flag up to disallow it and give a throw ball. I didn’t realise it was illegal to take a sideline off the ground and the ref was not at all bothered to say it before I kicked it. The prick.

Another fairy story :rollseyes:

I nearly got trials with Barcelona once.

Shane Rice on insta has one of these kicks posted on a daily basis.
Any lad not getting down 20 mins before training to ping these should have his Snapchat taken off him

That’s the thing, when I played I practiced the fuck out of it. I’d be at training a half an hour early and stay back after everybody else if there was light, in the summer I’d often rock up to the field with a pal and a bag of balls , just practicing frees

I nutmegged John O Shea once

I once scored more goals from centre half than Glenn Crowe did in a game before

St Mochta’s?

He was playing for them yes

Did you ever score for the TFK Astro team though, eh, huh?!?

Ok guys.

Enough of trying to one up The Bob Radcliffe Cup winner here.

We’ll need to know venue, referee’s identity, your make of boots and the opposition in order to verify this.

#IBelieveHim

I’m the only fella I know who asked the Gardai to go back for a lie in when they tried to release me from a night in the cells at 5 am cos the buses weren’t running yet and a taxi to Fingal would have been too expensive.

I used to do this 3 times a game, but I don’t like to go on about it