The Joe McDonagh Cup incorporating Christy Ring, Nicky Rackard and whoever else

I was pretty surprised when I saw that. Away to Antrim next which is a big ask and then Carlow will be no soft touch the round after that. Promotion gone this year.

Delighted for the mercenary cunt. Left the Offaly job gifted to him by Sheedy ā€œfor personal reasonsā€ before showing up in Laois a few weeks later

Huh? The Offaly lads didnā€™t try a leg for him so he fucked off, mercenary me bollix.

Offaly lads are good judges of character when it comes to Tipp managers

Heā€™s below helping Boherlahan try to win a Junior A championship too. Heā€™s not right in the head.

He did not. He played the lad.

Kelly was over Kerry once too left us for offaly

hey MBB, are we making progress in Kerry judging by our win over ye or are ye gone to pot?

Gone to shit, we never replaced the backs who retired and Healy is a massive loss. But yet probably improving as well, we could never handle yer forwards physically since the retirements.

Fuck Antrim

Weā€™re back baby

Weā€™re gone

Kelly out

Sorry to hear that @myboyblue

Be good now @GeoffreyBoycott

Winning the football would be a bonus next week but that was the one that really mattered today - Carlow 2-25 Laois 2-15

Carlow won their most important match of the weekend today against Westmeath in the Joe McDonagh Cup. Its Westmeath again now in the final for the right to have a crack at Wexford.

Is there a draw to decide whether the winner of this plays the Leinster or Munster 3rd placed team, or is it already decided? Be great if Carlow got the promotion, as they will be in 1B next spring so will have the higher level of games to prepare.

Amazed that Laois and Antrim ended up 4th and 5th in this. Antrim actually now have a relegation play-off to navigate despite having won their first two games.

To the best of my knowledge winners play Wexford and runners up play 3rd in Munster.

good win for Kerry over antrim up in the Glens

3 wins and 2 losses. lost to both finalists by a pt in Tralee having been level going into injury time in both games! so near yet so far to getting to the final

anyways a good campaign overall, maybe next year!

According to the GAA website itā€™s the runners up that play Wexford.

No mean feat to go up there and get a result, a fair journey from Ballyheigue to Cushendall!