Look it up law man. Google Boston tapes.
Unlike Mark Renton / Cockalatemice
Boston tapes prove nothing. Wheres the transmitter and chain of evidence
I never commented either way on her guilt above. I just said if Adams is guilty then she is also, as the same source is saying both things.
It is mad the way everyone is rushing to blindly criticise Mary Lou for claiming Adamsâ arrest is politically motivated.
When only around 5 years ago, the police âswoopedâ on Sinn Fein offices in Stormount and took away loads of information thereby halting Power Sharing.
Of course it then emerged that there was no issue and the swoop was done to protect a British spy in Sinn Fein.
Indo headline today is a masterclass in wishful thinking but probably en element of truth to it.
Sinn Fein on the rack.
As an aside isnât there a w in that word?
[QUOTE=âSpecial Olympiakos, post: 939616, member: 366â]Indo headline today is a masterclass in wishful thinking but probably en element of truth to it.
Sinn Fein on the rack.
As an aside isnât there a w in that word?[/QUOTE]
no.
[QUOTE=âTheUlteriorMotive, post: 939583, member: 2272â]I think until there is a gap from the armed struggle tradition lads in SF then there is a natural limit to the people who will vote for them in ROI - not because of elitist reasons but a large majority have issues with it.
A bigger block to SF being elected to Government is their failure to come up with a credible and costed economic policy. to be elected they will have to move towards the centre like every other Irish political party as you need transfers to be elected in our PR system[/QUOTE]
Ah here. Who checked FFs economic policy? What has that costed us?
[QUOTE=âfarmerinthecity, post: 939609, member: 24â]It is mad the way everyone is rushing to blindly criticise Mary Lou for claiming Adamsâ arrest is politically motivated.
When only around 5 years ago, the police âswoopedâ on Sinn Fein offices in Stormount and took away loads of information thereby halting Power Sharing.
Of course it then emerged that there was no issue and the swoop was done to protect a British spy in Sinn Fein.[/QUOTE]
I happen to think the arrest is clearly politically motivated; shinners rising in polls and labour and FG sinking. But the law and order focus will be back on the govt parties when the GSOC report comes back
cop onâŚshe was protestant in their eyes no matter whatâŚ
And you were the guy having a pop at me yesterday for being definitive on something one could have not possibly be definitive on.
By way of context this case is of as much relevance to todayâs current affairs as the killing of Michael Collins was in my youth. Bad and all as the blueshirts were then they werenât going about bringing Dev in on the eve of an election and trying to force a confession out of him that he had ordered the killing of Collins. All that the RUC have here is a fairly spurious remark by Brendan Hughes made 30 years after the event which wonât be worth a hill of beans in evidence, so unless Adams finally cracks and confesses to a role in the case, itâs game over and we can move on to the next show trial that the establishment put on for the delectation of the citizenry.
Adams will be free,
Adams, Gerry Adams
definitely.
Huh???
No surrender !
true to formâŚthese guys always have support in the deprived areas like limerickâŚâus against the worldâ shitâŚ:rolleyes:
Deprived??? Iâm an international jet setter just back from a week long holiday in Barcelona where I forged an alliance with the Catalonian independence party.
A relaxing break before the mayhem of Riverfest
Is there a bigger bunch of cunts than them money hungry Catalans??..its all about the cheddar with themâŚbreak links at once pal !!..they are wankers to a manâŚ