The Left has won! We're officially living in a WOKE Utopia (Sponsored by Bud Light)

Your dad was way smarter than us ,
I never even seen big Ben except from the back of a van :face_with_peeking_eye:
No natural history museum even,
We were sucked into the pub culture.

It soon made me realise my mistake leaving my trade,
All we were short was a cross on our back ,pure donkey work and no care or respect shown by our own.

I was only called Paddy once by a Brit foreman,
We’d words and turned out to be friends,
Whrereas our own were a thundering disgrace to fellow Irishmen,
Cutting wages, overtime not paid,doing runners etc etc
We were kinda lucky that our City gang looked after each other as best we could,
Always a place to stay ora sub etc,
But TBH a lot of it was our own doing,
Galtymore was the highlight of our week,and tbe cock,buddy mulligans,old bell our second homes.

If we’d have been intelligent
1 - we’d never have set up home in Cricklewood/ kilburn
2- we’d not have drunk
3- we’d have stayed well away from our own
4- we’d have met an ordinary girl who would have kept us in line.

I had to go back in the mid 80s for a short stint,but I’d a paint :paintbrush: on y hand instead of a long tail.

Didn’t waste my money as twas sent home ,
Still had a few jars ,but I’d a plan to clear debt and send home a few grand,
This worked out and home I went to Derry.

ATM my youngest goes to London regularly,and he’s seen all I’ve should have,
Education education education is the only way.

Most of the young ppl have the brains and know how to use them.

He’s a history buff like me and loves it.
And culturally on a different level to what I was when his age :face_with_peeking_eye::face_with_peeking_eye::face_with_peeking_eye:.

It’s great to see us Irish getting on,
His mates are so diversely different to my time.
No hang ups about sex, religion etc

Your kids are learning from your mistakes. The signs of a great dad.

Kids n family are all that really matter when it comes to it
ATM we’re in Crossmaglen for my youngest grandsons christening.

My youngest son’s with me and we’re looking forward to a family day,
Shite result v Shels last night but forgotten already as this day will be brilliant,
My gang from Derry are down also,

He’s a little maneen,
Armagh/Derry/Kerry/Cork/ Donegal in him

Hopefully a Gaelic footballer in him

Would you not prefer him playing a pro sport

TBH Mike I hope so, one bloody isn’t but that’s life,
It’s mad the way family members differ so much,
My 2 youngest brothers both adopted but never treated any different,
Ones a teacher in Thailand,married to another teacher.

Other chap died in a fast food restaurant in Cork city with a needle stuck in his arm,

And I was a wilder as my dad used describe me whilst the rest were steady Eddies.
Old man reckoned twas the Kerry wild streak😂

Hope ye’ve a good day out up there!

Thanks boy

We’d a great day,slap up meal at Garvey’s later on,and a party in cross that went on till the wee hours,
Fantastic,
And the little man got Armagh, Derry and Cork GAA tops as pressies

I wonder will there be as much concern and effort in taking in the poor Sudanese people as there was Ukranians. Somehow I doubt it.

Not a hope, we’re 2 faced when we want to be

Someone on Newstalk this morning was saying fake tan was cultural appropriation

trans formers

Of who? The Tans?

Well if any show should be okay with trans rights…

Article in Irish Times as well yesterday

It was probably a discussion of that, I was only half listening and when I heard the line “fake tan is cultural appropriation” I switched over to avoid getting a pain in my brain