The Mac and Treatystones Beer Thread

Fuck off with your Brahmas. It’s Brazilian pisswater, a South American Budweiser. I tune into this thread to read about lads drinking De Konincks and similar esoteric brews.

brazilian pisswater doenst sound good

This has been my evenings work. All noble brews. Tucking into the one on the very left as I type.

I had a bottle of Edelweiss last night. A wheat beer. It was rotten.

Had a Bavik again there followed by a Duvel. Having a Florival blonde now, lovely stuff. Have two different beers chilling in the fridge for before I head out… I’m using this as a log to remember them next week.

Saison Belgian Farmhouse Ale.

Lock the fucking thread.

No I can’t see that rebrand take off

[quote=“ChocolateMice, post: 740721, member: 168”]Saison Belgian Farmhouse Ale.

Lock the fucking thread.[/quote]

Where did you get this CM? I remember it as being beautiful.

Making do with an erdinger weisbier but my love for weisbiers is dwindling these days.

Picked up a fww of these in adli earlier. …

I’ve had nicer bit still going down grand.

Picked up a few of these a while back in tesco. Finally getting round to them. Very nice I must say.

I’ve six Westvleteren hidden in the house somewhere. Must get around to drinking the things. Very much a Saturday night beer. You couldn’t do a days work if you drank a few of them.

[quote=“Juhniallio, post: 740744, member: 53”]Where did you get this CM? I remember it as being beautiful.

Making do with an erdinger weisbier but my love for weisbiers is dwindling these days.[/quote]

I’m currently in Antwerp, mate. I’ve over done it I think… been sipping all day. The beer is cracking but it dont half kick… Zzzzz

Keizer Karel Blond here with breakfast. Bit malty and spicy aroma…

I’m taking a break from household chores and unwinding with a can of Old Speckled Hen.

8.5%, I’m half cut again from 2.:cool:

Westmalle triple, 9.5%. A good beer with a Strong malty taste with smooth sweet after taste.

Ah lovely.

Just logging one more, and I highly recommend it if you ever come across it… Brugse Zot Dubble.

It’s a dark beer, a lovely ruby colour, 7.5%, but a lovely sweet taste off it with no real after taste that you’d expect with a dark beer. Delicious stuff.

I’m not looking forward to my shite tomorrow…

Brugse Zot the signature beer of Bruges. Beautiful tack. It’s great to read these paeans to liquid works of art CM.

Are these obtainable in Ireland ?