That chimay blue is gorgeous stuff. Had 4 howling gales before switching on to the rum last night, bed at 5, might need another one to steady myself, finally match day -hup!
The fridge tonight has:
2 bottles of Erdinger
2 bottles of Speckled hen
2 bottles of O’Hara’s(pale Ale)
2 bottles of Spitfire
2 bottles of Bishops finger.
Nice
Just looking back through the thread here and at one stage Mac reckons Paulaner is nicer than Erdinger, I have 4 letters for that . GTFO!!
I’d agree with him, just. Erdinger is great, but a lot heavier if having a few. Paulaner is a little sweeter and lighter and for those in heavy training Bandage is only half the calories of most other beers/ciders. There’s not much in it but I’d slightly favour Paulaner.
[quote=“Rintintin, post: 786557, member: 207”]The fridge tonight has:
2 bottles of Erdinger
2 bottles of Speckled hen
2 bottles of O’Hara’s(pale Ale)
2 bottles of Spitfire
2 bottles of Bishops finger.[/quote]
RTT won about 5th. prize in some raffle because this kind of shopping doesn’t smack of RTT.
All these cunts praising the attributes of German/Venezuelan/Korean etc., beers are talking through their holes.
3 tumblers of Jameson followed or accompanied by Tesco’s best offer fits the bill for me.
Spoofers.
It still is. Erdinger is shit. Other than their fancy glasses they’ve got nothing.
I have a new favourite. White Gypsy Mustang. A smooth, tasty pale ale
By Jaysus, whatever you say about Fianna Fail and in particular Mr.Haughey, he/they left a legacy.
An ordinary/tailored shirt/suit…Fuck off.
Here’s The Runt, Gerard Collins people, eschewing bonanza deals in Tesco for this muck…
Fair fucks Runt, it’s hard to soar like an eagle when you’re flying with turkeys…
Enjoy…
Dungarvan, Black Rock Stout.
Smashing stuff.
O’Hara’s Red is Daycent stuff.
They are both shite.
Fuck off you.
Had a few of these last night, very nice
Sipping on a couple of bottles of Tyskie. Polish beer is grand.
shit game of football… but great beer!
[ATTACH=full]751[/ATTACH]
[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 804144, member: 686”]shit game of football… but great beer!
[ATTACH=full]751[/ATTACH][/quote]
I haven’t tried the dark yet. If you can get Bruges Zot Dubble, that’s great stuff too.
Try it… a little pricey but worth it.
Havent seen that Zot in stock locally… will keep an eye out.
Cider, just for the weather really.
I have enough much cider in the past two weeks to last a year. This weather has a downside. I think my insides have turned orange