What’s up fenners?
Is the Tramore valley one flat? I’d like a go off it sometime
Niggles. I was very disciplined on run up to marathon, doing daily foam rolling. I got lazy and have paid price. Need to get back to doing what works.
What I find despite recent outings is fewer shorter runs with hard intervals are more beneficial than plodding long miles. Probably less injury too, as long as the efforts use uphill
There’s a nice say 50-75m incline past the recycling centre that stings, then 300m all out to get home. But it’s fast. 17:37 was the winning time today.
@Wexford1996 about to go sub 3 in Berlin. Great running.
Almost!!!
Ah jaysus, that’s outstanding running - well done.
Great effort
Some run, well done chief
Well done @Wexford1996 . Suberb running
Outstanding @Wexford1996
Great effort. How was the weather?
That’s unbelievably quick.
Think Berlin marathon route is quite flat. The city certainly is for sure.
amazing stuff
@Locke seething
Weather was pretty perfect, was quiet cold at the start but it probably got up to low teens by time we finished. Very sunny alright so it felt a bit warmer than it was.
I never really felt great at any stage but spotted the 3 hour pacers ahead of me so latched onto them. The course is pancake flat so you can run even pace throughout. I knew I’d a bit of time in hand at 35k but it got really tough about 36k and the pacers started to get away from me. It was hard work then and was gradually slowing. I tried to pick it up at 40k but couldn’t. When I made the final turn and saw the Brandenburg Gate I got a second wind and flew the last 800m. Was actually surprised I was that close to 3 hours as thought it was well gone. Bit disappointed not to get under the 3 but not the end of the world. I’ve an entry for Dublin but will see how I feel in a week or two.
Have you sobered up yet
Fair play, brilliant effort.
I looked at your Strava splits & saw you dropped the hammer for that last km.
Had you done Berlin before? How was the overall set up, experience?
Just about!! Couple of the lads were flying home through Dusseldorf last night and Aer Lingus cancelled their flight so they’re still there. Off today so have the feet up.