What youâve suggested there is a very good habit to get into. For 10-15 mins in the morning, open up all the windows and air the house out. Better still, do it after the heat has been on so moisture is more likely in the air as opposed to on walls / carpets.
Youâre right about the carpets too. A good quality laminate (while theyâre young and still wrecking-balls) and a play mat from Ikea is the way to go. Best of both worlds.
taz
whats the story
Tallaght AE is the best one to go to i find if its near you for kids, but try to use it as a last resort, presume the calpon, neruofen options have been exhausted, id deffo only go there a last resort tho, we took this bollux down there last year as he was running the same thing and they diagnosed an ear infection,gave him antibiotics but he was grand in a day.
they were utterly sound down there tho i thought, we were in out in 4 hours which is good apparantly and doc referral avoided the 100 quid
what age is she?, i think from about 10-14 months we had some amount of doc visits⌠the creche did kick in at 8 months and if ure wife is like mine every single fking sniffle is treated as a disaster, the amount of sat and sundays i was tasked with finding doctors was incredible
i think tho, if this is the first kid , ye will see over time that there are things that they just are prone to, when this cunt is teething he is coughing and wheezing with fever but its gone after the tooth, we know this is his natural responseâŚ
fk the people like my parents whoâd be patronisisng with " thereâs nawting wrong with him " lark, thats no good to u when u havent a clue, the kid is screaming and the wife is having a breakdownâŚ
best of luck pal, character building, ull never give a fk about work stress again
other one for ye, over last few weeks one or 2 times in the creche, one of the young ones was telling me himself was dragging kids to the ground, now i really think this is just his way of playing, said it this morning to one of the other birds, she has a kid and sound, and she laughed it off saying its great, anyway the young one said it to the wife who went off on one to the creche manager saying girls without kids are crap at minding children and she should know how to handle this,
i couldnt give a damn the young lad is dragging at kids, he was chasing seagulls off the pier in cobh yesterday
thoughts on how to handle creche issues and in general, is this something that is crap about them in that we are analysing a 2 year olds behaviour like this?
We got up to 40 when we took her to the hospital. Finally started to come down. Itâs heartbreaking seeing them like this. The doctor said itâs a virus and that it will be misery for the next few days. Itâs being going on 6 weeks now with barely a break between the colds. Fuck all that can be done really except dose them with the calpol and mind them.
A&E in tallaght was packed last night still though the took straight through to a cubicle instead of going to the waiting room. Think we were 5 hours or so.
In the good old days if a kid was sick, theyd be kept from school until they were better and things had blown over.
In modern society with work pressures and financial strain people tend to load up their kids on calpol and the likes to get them creche/school ready and they are usually forced back into action way too early with the sickness still lingering.
So creches and schools are just cesspits for viruses and the likes.
Its a modern day issue but speaking personally we have all done it.
Tough going. When it breaks though she will be fine. Our lad went from being in an awful way for three days to right as rain pretty quickly again. Fingers crossed
I think ye were right to err on the side of caution anyways. Iv heard of kids having a seizure due to excessively high temperatures so I was very paranoid about that. My wife is a nurse though so she was a lot more pragmatic.
Agree @KinvarasPassion.
Our school principal actually sent home a letter in January advising parents not to be pushing kids back to school to early after illness and to keep them out if in doubt.
i know but shur FFS if the school principle was involved in international semiconductor mergers she may not have the luxury of keeping them home a bit longerâŚsuch is modern life