So they shouldnt paint their nails?
I get my nails painted most weekends lads. Purple today but she only did one finger done before the smell of silage got to her.
At home like KP is fine, organising a beauty therapy themed birthday party for a 7 year old is not
Iād tend to agree @Fran but Iām not there yet so who knows what the crack will be in 3 years time.
Iād sooner bring them doing something outdoors instead. You can control these things to some extent.
One potential issue I see in the future is the likes of the scouts/brownies type efforts who often organise overnight eventsā¦ camping etc.
Whats yeāre take on letting young girls away for the night under the supervision of scout āleadersā? Dont think Iāll be letting it happen to be honest.
I suppose the only answer here is to volunteer yourself but from what I hear the likes of the scouts is a very closed system where you need years of membership to become a leader.
Iād say your missus is definitely driving this. Itās not normal for 7 year olds to be going to nail salons. Is your bird big into making herself up, nails hair ott makeup etc? Youād often see children of high maintenance women want to be like Mammy. Itās not right though regardless. The same childeren will be the first to get ears pierced, possibly as a toddler. Same for tattoos.
Would you not be a bit more proactive itās probably suiting her that you just sit back.
That sounds as negative as it does positive
Brunker is a malignant geebag.
Well put. She is a woman who really embodies the description āa real trout of a womenā . No idea what that means but it feels right.
We will let ours go. A few parents go along. They love it. Itās also good that they are happy to go away from the home for a night. Itās part of growing up, and a good one. People are all vetted these days, so whilst you canāt say nothing will happen, you also canāt say she wouldnāt drown in a slurry pit on the farm, or somesuch, and the risks are minimal. I couldnāt be at it myself, but I have absolute respect for the parents that do go and supervise. My pal has an awful lot of knowledge in the field of child protection, and she says to let them off.
My young lad went away for a week to the north last summer with the cubs, and absolutely loved it. He went for a week aged 6, and every year since. Last year the highlight of the trip was going to Crossmaglen. And getting Football lessons from the senior players. A bunch of English schoolkids. You couldnāt buy that, and heād have missed it had he or we been precious.
I hope they have reduced vitamin A other wise youāve been poisoning them.
Well you have your principals pal and i respect that. You also say things have changed with kids and it certainly hasā¦we also dont need to force our way on our kids . They are little girls mate leave them have this generation childhood. In a few years its our suggestions and guidence they need. Enforce an ethos and very likely it will be rebelled. Leave little girls be princeses that age , they will be their own big time from about 12 anyway.
If youāre a father of small children, much of your television viewing consists of cartoons on the Disney channel etc. Iāve noticed over the past year or so an insidious and deliberate feminist agenda creeping into the popular cartoons. For example:
Sherrif Callie:
Female cat who is Sherrif of nice and friendly corners. Her two male deputies are utter morons who put the denizens of Nice and Friendly corners in constant peril, only to be saved by our heroic Sherrif.
Doc McStuffins:
Doc is a small girl who fixes toys. He mother is an actual doctor while the auld lad tipps around the house cooking dinner and playing with the kids. Once again the male toys that help doc out are blithering idiots while the female ones have smarts.
Miles from Tomorrow:
Interstellar cartoon where the Callisto family zoom around the galaxy on missions. The mother is the commander and the auld lad fixes the air conditioning and jacks when they act up.
If there was a role reversal here there would be fucking murder. I despair at the message being fed to our kids.
What about daddy pig. Hes barely functioning the moron
Daddy Pig is a bit of a buffoon and King Thistle is thick as shit.
This is a tiny tiny drop of feminism in the vast masculine ocean of the cartoon world. Trust me. There are way more boy cartoons and way less female characters of any note.
Iād wager thereās none with moron female characters, which is the issue here.
Daddy pig is a genius anti hero. King thistle is thick as shit but ben and holly are of perfectly equal standing. The fairy one whose name escapes me (but she plays loads of the females in peppa too) is thick as shit as well.
Dolly Plum is a bit of a ditz but that would be her working class upbringing