The Official TFK Father's Issues Thread. I don't know how they do it

Lads what’s the craic with pocket money?. When do you start and how much? The little lady has just demanded that she gets paid when she does a job around the house, like cleaning the sitting room. I’m a bit shocked but I suppose I should be encouraging that sort of behaviour. She’s 4.

@Little_Lord_Fauntleroy @backinatracksuit and anyone else with girls please address the above.

Give her a few bob you hungry cunt

My kids wouldn’t have the opportunity to spend the money, I’m not sure what a 4 year old would do with it, they’re always thrilled with the few bob the tooth fairy brings but t’s soon forgotten, we’d take them into O’Mahonys (bookshop) or Easons every once in a while and remind them that they may have some credit from this kind of money or grandparents etc.
I can’t help you I’m afraid, 4 seems too young anyway.

Our lads gather up a fair bit of money throughout the year for birthdays and through meeting grand uncles and aunts etc.
They have no reason to spend it weekly on stuff so they normally mind it for their summer and winter holidays.
It’s nice to hand them a few hundred the first day of holidays and tell them to mind it throughout the hols.

PS. Where would a 4 year old be spending money anyway ?

Why are people from pottmarnock so thrifty

Well I often send her to the bookies for me so maybe there?

Because we’ve seen how our foolish malahide neighbours are continually fleeced for daddy’s money maybe.

€150 a week or so would be standard fare, bud.

Probably all prods

There seems to be a lot of tight/poor people posting on this forum

Of course there are. Sure they don’t have to pay to post here

We dont?

Mac is one of rockos disadvantaged access projects.

WTF is tassotti then?

I won’t apologise for having minimum standards. A ‘B’ average is more than fair. If they can’t meet that then they’d want to be a pretty decent athlete, musician, actor ect.

I bought three books of raffle tickets, different colours for each child. When they do something good around the house or quiet in the car or good behaviour in general they get a line of tickets. They go into a glass sweet bowl I got in Dealz for half nothing. If they want extra time on you tube or tv or get a treat they have to ‘spend’ three tickets. Simple cheap way for them to see that good behaviour gets you a reward and also the value of getting something they want. Works for me, works for them.

That’s very good. Litterally building up brownie points

I’ve liked that, pal.