The Official TFK Father's Issues Thread. I don't know how they do it

That’s hilarious.

We had a recent incident where the missus walked in to the jacks to find the 4 yr old sitting on the bowl and playing with the case of her retainers. She asked him if he had put the retainers in his mouth, to which he replied “No. They’re in the toilet.”

Horrified, she asked if he dropped them into his pooh. “No mommy. I dropped them in first, and then I pooped on them.”

Lovely.

Ya but on the Aspergers. I have a kid coming to me with it. Now i realise there is different strains of it but this fella is just extremelt smart, find school boring and easy but is also now after becoming highly manipulative and knows how to use the special treatment. His mother thinks its largely nonsense but they get special teachers and all that.

She believes its a family thing and her brotger was tge same. She also said she met other kids with aspergers and found them totally different.

Yeah with that kind of strain, what the units in schools focus on with them is social skills and interaction with other people. They generally are socially awkward and very black and white with their outlook. Anyone in these units aren’t just thrown in, there is a serious assessment from both school and their assigned hse worker to get a place which by and large is limited and only given to those who need to be taken care of.

That’s the thing about Autism mate, no two cases are ever the same.
It’d be impossible for a kid to have the wherewithal to fool the professionals who award the special teaching.
You are making some decent points here alright but you’d be murdered by somebody qualified in that field.

Take that you cunt

:ronnyroar:

And thats kinda my point/suspicion that do we keep reducing everything. Reductionism can cause more trouble than its worth in some cases.

I’m pretty sure i would fall into the aspergers category

Anyone care to PM old Brimmer with the story. … Tks in advance buddies.

Whilst running the risk of further upsetting @Horsebox and all the other jaffas on here with a cheap like bait post, am signing in for the third (and final!) time. The balance of power has shifted back to the females of the house again. A lot smoother this time around thankfully.

35 Likes

Congrats To You @Gman and of course Mrs Gman. Third one, ye’re both outnumbered now :grin:

Great stuff buddy. What ages are the older ones ?

Congrats e chum, 7am on a Saturday will be a regular thing for sometime to come. Glad all has gone well.

4 and a half and 2 and a half, so kept well busy!

Well done @Gman and missus. If ye need any advice with lactation or tips to get the little one latched on well then I can’t imagine there’s a better forum to be involved with.

Ah they’re grand ages. They’ll rear each other. You’ll be busy for 7/8 years,after that you’ll just be a taxi driver/coach/ chef/ ATM/scapegoat.

Congratulations @Gman, I’m glad all is well.

Taxi duties start in this morning, one lad has a soccer match. At 10. Next guy has a game tomorrow at 3.

You’ll soon have a network of other parents though @balbec, if the eldest needs to be in one place and the younger in another there’s always a lift for one. It’s all ahead of you.
I remember one Saturday last June I left home at 8:10am and got home that evening at 7:30pm. Camogie, football and gymnastics spread out over 4 different venues in Tipperary and north Cork.

If I could even get the wife to do the odd trip! Like tomorrow afternoon.

Better than having them arseing around on the couch anyway