The Official TFK Father's Issues Thread. I don't know how they do it

Congrats GMan , at least youā€™ll be one of the few Wexford men with something to celebrate the first weekend in September.

Thatā€™s what keeps me going with them. Iā€™d be saying to myself that Iā€™m gonna cut back sometime, but then I see a few of the local cunts hanging around the town and I tell myself itā€™ll be all worth it.
Sports and hobbies wonā€™t pay the mortgages for them, but if it makes them better kids and adults itā€™ll be all worth it.

Congrats, pal. :thumbsup:

Congrats @Gman, 3 is the magic number.

Tis busy but there is only a few years in it.

Congrats @gman,thereā€™s a lot of proven bulls on TFK

Iā€™ll allow this. Congrats gmail. :+1:

Fair play @Gman, delighted to hear all is well. Youā€™re a bold man going for number 3!!

Congrats @Gman :clap:

You were never a fan of odd numbers so may as well keep going

Congrats Gman.

congrats

The other team never turned up the fuckers.

Ah thatā€™s bad form. Dragging the kids out for no game. Iā€™d report them to the cccc, the IOC, the Kinehan gang, Johnny Delaney and maybe the Brazilian police.
Also to Dinny o Brine.

Congrats @Gman :+1: :clap:

A lad I used to work with has three kids. Told them they could pick one sport each!!! The young fella liked both soccer and hurling but he picked soccerā€¦(nudged to pick soccer).

I was fucking shocked when he was telling me.

He sounds like a right bollix

Thatā€™s a disgrace, sure the Gaa and soccer compliment each other and are run at different times of the year so no excuse not to do both.
PS Iā€™m not saying sport will make or break them, they could still turn out to little thugs, but Iā€™m gone to early teens with my lads and while like all kids they have their flaws, sport has been the making of my eldest especially. She knows most teens all over the county by now through club games in all codes and co development and stuff like that, sheā€™ll mix with any other child and respect the winners and is generally copped on to a lot of things, I have no doubt in my mind that this is ALL down to her playing ( and enjoying) several different sports.

Oirish dancing
Tennis
Swimming

Thats my saturdays from now on

And what about the kids?

28 Likes

#Wahey! :joy:

Lolz