The Official TFK Father's Issues Thread. I don't know how they do it

Some clarity for a Saturday morning.

Unreal

Toilet training middle lady… Jesus H christ.

@Ambrose_McNulty I’ll rent the slats off you for a few days.

Sit her on the bowl every 15 minutes and make sure she is never enjoying herself :wink:, kids that are having fun will shit and piss to their hearts content rather than take a break. Out latest one was a nightmare, took to it like a duck to water but totally regressed after a few weeks. Sorted now thankfully and we’re finished with nappies and changing tables after 10 years non stop.

Our youngest wants to train but she’s not quite ready yet. She’s taking to walking around the place with just a pair of shoes on the last few days. Biggest problem is she has a bit of a scour at the moment and the shit is just leaking out her hole at random intervals.

Congrats @gman , late night feeds just as football season is kicking off…well timed.

Some amount of nappies shipped out of this place every evening. God bless the bin men.

Mate, that’s a despicable way to talk about your child.[quote=“Fran, post:4016, topic:13269, full:true”]

Our youngest wants to train but she’s not quite ready yet. She’s taking to walking around the place with just a pair of shoes on the last few days. Biggest problem is she has a bit of a scour at the moment and the shit is just leaking out her hole at random intervals.

My little princess completed a no.2 all on her own. Proud of her and she’s happy out

Pretty dumb

What ye lads think of a nursery school teacher ringing a mother to take away a 2 year old because he was screaming for his mam. Hysterically now i believe it must be said. But surely ta fuck thats part of the gig?

For €1000 a month she should be told to FRO and deal with it.

Its got me thinking about things in general as i see people cometely unable to their jobs properly recently an awful lot.
You have to accept certain negatives about a job.

Builder in ireland - you will work in the rain
Teacher - you will meet cranky oarents and difficult kids
Pre-school teacher - kids will cry
Personal Trainer - people will blame you for stuff they don’t do
Accountant - you’ll get fat

And on and on…

Anyway, my thinking was tell her get fucked too. But she didn’t and the teacher seemed to know she didn’t work and abused this situation. Bigger fool and all that, but thats just not doing your job surely?

wtf are you on about?

she showed empathy to the poor kid

Would want to be going on for hours before that would be an option.

Now the child knows all it needs to do is kick up and mammy will be sent for.

lads,
anyone fancy joining , me , family and neighbours at Tayto Park on sunday?
i heard its meant to be epic
torn between that and the family fun day at the Curragh

granted its a while since i had a two year old but i think most normal people would be delighted the creche rang to say the kid was hysterical. have you considered another angle here for yourself like maybe the child needs a psychologist or needs to improve its nutrition or its sleep habits maybe? can you find out the source of the kids angst?
you could really get your teeth into this one kid,.

too much fennel in the kids diet