The Official TFK Father's Issues Thread. I don't know how they do it

Congratulations. Itā€™s just great having two.

Congrats Mrs @Mac for doing a great job. Iā€™m sure you played your part too Mac. Ye both can still man mark with two kids, gets trickier with 3 plus kids

Well done on the new foal @Mac

Zonal mate.

I was always a fan of breeding a midfield rather than a full back line

Thanks for the good wishes lads.

FFSā€¦

well done @Mac BTW

Hā€™on Mac.

Mac, I would like to throw my name in the hat for Godfather

Shavage.

Well done @Mac0

Well done @mac. How old is the eldest ?
Theyā€™ll be great company for each other.

Congrats E,pal. Iā€™d forgotten what this thread was about.

Hope everyone is doing well. :+1:

Well done @Mac . My regards to Mrs Mac.

Itā€™s a real sign of the forumā€™s growing maturity that even a universally despised poster like @Mac gets warm wishes upon his great news.

Bollox ā€¦ Is @Mac now hated? I missed the memoā€¦ I formally withdraw my well wishes to @Mac but iā€™ll leave my regards to mrs mac stand.

You canā€™t say fairer than that.

Well done Mac, congrats to all.

Has anyone ever used chicken wire or some netting to keep a child in a cot?

Little fella just gone two, appeared into the room like a vision the other morning. Had a little mark on his neck where obviously he hurt himself climbing out of cot.

Quite worrying so took sides off cot to make a normal bedā€¦bed time first night fine cos he was wrecked, last night was like the Garvaghy Road stand off.

Those fuckers were protesting years and demanding to go where they wanted, I can see the same happening here. Iā€™m thinking of putting the cot back up if there is a roof I can put on it.

Put chicken wire over the cot
Then post pictures on the parenting forum on boards or somewhere.
Should be a bit or craic

My daughter just used to throw herself over the top. Just got her a bed in the end with a small side thing to stop her rolling out in her sleep.
Went to tuck her in last night mind and she had wellies on, so sheā€™s probably not a normal example.