The Official TFK Father's Issues Thread. I don't know how they do it

This is a relatively new phenomenon to me, but fucking hell, there’s a terrifying subculture of this shit out there. Would there be that much coin in selling your kid online like that? I’m not objecting, mind you.

Yes, they love that one alright. Mrs. Fran’s aunt took them for a sleepover last night. I don’t know what to do with myself here this morning

If you haven’t it already done, you’ve most likely miss the opportunity.

BTW, away in a resort a few weeks back, aunt taking the kids this weekend, you have it grand Fran.

Life is good pal, the sun is shining :sunny:

They never really ask about buying the toys… it’s just reality TV for kids really. But I am sure the makers are doing market affiliation with the toy companys alright.

Lads, do the wheels on the bus go round and round all day long or all around the town?

Both, depending on the version. What’s pretty sure is that the bus services are privatised if their drivers are driving all day long.

It’s “All day long”, all day long

Hell yeah. I read that a while ago and thought it was an in joke I missed out on. I’ve never heard the other one.
As an aside we were listening to this in terms car today, great tune. Twee but great altogether if you have a candidate the right age.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=GShRImWEwRw

Noelie :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

You must be watching “little baby bum” on you tube

Every version of the song on YT and elsewhere says ‘all through the town’. I was reared with the ‘all day long’ version. My eldest lad has now taken to correcting me when I sing my version.

It’s “all day long”, Mac

So what’s the craic with play dates. I presume you return the favour if they take your little darling for a few hours, but how frequently would they happen

@Little_Lord_Fauntleroy is the play date expert I believe

Return the favour for sure mate

Your daughter should have a play date with every kid of the same sex in the class which will be returned to you.
Im working on an app at the moment which will track these things such as who owes you a playdate and who you owe one too. Will track allergies and interests too. @mac says he will invest

Thanks for that pal. Just another query, how soon after the first play date is a reasonable time to look for another date, madame is most anxious for another one

a week maybe

friendship is to be encouraged

What’s your feeling or opinion on the social class or personality of the parents being a factor in the choice of play date partners for the junior Giants?

See above, arrange 1 with every kid of the same sex in the class