The Official TFK Father's Issues Thread. I don't know how they do it

Calling all Julia Donaldson fans.

The Highway Rat & Zog animations are available on Sky Demand. They’re fucking brilliant too.

First birthday ‘party’ (i.e. parents, sister and in laws came up) here. A glimpse into future mayhem but good craic all the same. Herself running up and down all day playing with her new haul of presents :grin:

Stop wrecking my head, ffs.

Have 3 of juniors cousins staying over tonight. We’ve got through games, dinner, making gingerbread men, watching Elf, teeth brushing and bedtime stories. They’re all in a double bed and refuse to split into another bed but means they’re all been kept awake by my nutter. I’m goosed.

Ah shtop… My day started well… Took the balls off a few weanlings, forked a day’s worth of silage and tagged a few calves. This was however quickly followed by a ballet recital, an orchestra practice session and the day was wrapped up with 2 hours of Strictly Come dancing with Taylor Swift bringing the house down.

Stage 9

Nogra how are ya

It could be worse. You could have taken that job in Tipp

All the best. Dont rely on anyone other than yourself and her mother… unfortunately special needs units etc can be a chalice for teachers and a dumping ground for kids with behavioral problems, regardless of their needs. Make sure there’s a clear coherent educational plan. Ask for it in writing, just so that you can mirror the efforts of the teacher etc, and liaise with the school regularly- keep them on their toes. There’s nothing brightens up a teacher than a concerned cooperative parent.
I wouldn’t rule out piano lessons. My lad is mad about music but has the digital dexterity of a crab…but he’s making a shape at it. He’s lucky with the teacher and we’re sticking with music he likes. I think it’s good for him
Onwards and upwards.

My grand niece also has similar issues, heading to secondary school next,but already the school has met her mam and her and there’s great support there ( allowed a tablet etc)she’s been to the school a few times and is looking forward to starting,fair dues to mount mercy college,model farm road,pro active v inclusive, modern approach (her mam is a past pupil as was her mam,so I’d say it helps,anyway its all about the smallies ,their security/ progression and confidence that’s comes with love and support

Treat yourself pal.

Forking silage is a savage workout Harry. It’s all that’s keeping the ould fella alive with the appetite he has.

Who needs the gym when you have the round bales to be firing out.

@carryharry the pusher sensing the opportunity to make a few quid :joy:

How dare you, I’m an enabler.

Didn’t start well for the weanlings.

Cheers pal

Left it in the oven too long tonight. These oat bars will be crispier than usual, boys.

I’d still ate that mate.

Out of boredom, I’ve just had an attempt at making the same using chopped strawberries (in solidarity with Daithi Waters) instead of blueberries. 22 mins till the results are known.

Looks waaaay more scrumptious than erm, previous offerings in that culinary sector.