The Official TFK Local and European Elections Thread 2024

Marie Sherlock shedding tears of joy.

Labour Labour Labour. :rose::rose::rose:

Looks like they messed up and missed it. It’s not live, Gavan Reilly already has pictures up.

Jerry Buttimer calling the Dublin result

A candidate of calibre. There you have it lads

Thank Christ for that anyway

N Boylan can go fuck himself, the creepy cunt

Some result for labour. Delighted for AO’R.

Yer man with the stupid toupee on his head goes home with tae in his mug.

A victory for decency.

Disappointed for Ciaran Cuffe but delighted for AodhĂĄn.

A rare election result where everyone is happy.

His supporters happy O’Riordain got elected.

His opponents happy he’s off to Brussels so they won’t have to see or hear him for the next five years.

#ForTheLoveOfDublin

That’s tremendous transferring from Cuffe. Derisory amounts for Niall Boylan and Regina Doherty, a token for Barry Andrews, a healthy sprinkling of 32 county republic transfers for Lynn Boylan and a whopping transfer to Aodhán Ó Riordáin’s brand of LOI themed environmental social democracy.

A resounding defeat for Niall Boylan.

Quelle

SF, specifically Lynn Boylan just now, are being really silly here.

Don’t compare us to the last general election or the recent opinion polls.

We increased the number of councillors (from a low base after a poor 2019 locals).

Just own it ffs sake.

Over 16k votes from Cuffe to AOR!

16,614 transfers to 926. A lovely big kick up the hole right at the end.

Have you jumped off the SF train?

Thats some birds nest on Lynne Boylans head

Sarah McInerney has turned into an awful dose. Every interview is about trying to get a ‘gotcha’ moment. Asks a question but barely allows the interviewee to respond.

Verona is a good TD.

How is she a good TD?

I was only on it for INTERNET purposes around the time of the last election. Wexford town is staunch Labour but they made some awful decisions in government with Fine Gael & I was seriously disillusioned with them. I flirted with the SocDems but Aodhán’s magnetic presence brought me back to Labour since getting fully settled in south Dublin Bay North. We need a progressive left alliance, the type of harmless folk who volunteer at parkrun & the likes.