The Parkrun Thread

Great to be back, shoulder to shoulder on a start line

Bit of Parkrun tourism down the west country after a few days sampling the local cider, it wasn’t pretty

5 weeks out from Berlin, I am going hard today.

I had a lovely bit of carrot cake after volunteering this morning with my fellow volunteers

Good man Tass.

A huge Raheny Shamrock contingent at St Anne’s Parkrun this morning in club colours to mark the first anniversary of the passing of club stalwart and former Olympic marathon competitor, Pat Hooper. The winner, former Cork City marathon champion, Cillian O’Leary posted a time of 15:47. Some unreal times posted today despite the inclement weather, and a lovely family atmosphere as usual. I hope to make my calendar year debut next Saturday morning.

There’s no blackberry sponge cake yet at my local chapter. Waiting for that to return before I get my barcode out

Maybe if you got the finger out and made some rather than feasting on gorgeous looking pints you’d be happy on all fronts??

best day of the week is here, there’s chocolate fudge cake today

just got a mesage on the whatsapp goup, Cassandra is doing her 50th, there’s going to be even more cake

Xmas Day this year is also Parkrun Day. Our local one has announced they’re going ahead. It could be the best parkrun ever!

:roll_eyes: :roll_eyes: :roll_eyes: :roll_eyes:

:rollseyes: .

That put him back in his box

Any word on whether YOUR local parkrun is having a fun-fillled, family-oriented, Christmas morning parkrun? No word from St Anne’s Park yet but I’d be all over it. Potentially great banter with folk running with Santa hats on etc etc.

What would your 28 year old self have made of this?

I love Christmas day parkrun, a bit of tinsel around me and having great banter “making plenty of room for the dinner later” type bollix with a big box of sweets at the end for everyone to share

Lads timing themselves on fun runs always makes me smile.

Go out and do a proper race or GTFO.

Geraldine will have a big box of Cadbury’s Roses at the finishing line please God.

I can imagine you at the finish line, guinness and cocaine dripping out of you “JAYSUS I’ll ATE AFTER THAT… HA HA HA HA HA”