The Pretend Fitness Thread

Christ no wonder you cant pass that driving test

I think @Tassotti has a few different watches depending on his style that day. The Micks have never seen the likes of it and are awful confused :grin:

You couldn’t make it up

Tassotti probably has a different one for every day of the week.

the irish lads don’t know if they are coming or going :joy:

I’ll use the second one tonight, I find I can get another few seconds faster out of it

You were moving well this morning chief

All successful men have more than one watch.

I really opened my legs up. I was running 4:25 / km pace.

The Irish lads couldn’t give a monkeys what ye Brit murdering bastards think. You need a history lesson mate

Really back into the 5am sessions, they really set you up for the day so they do

Have a go at the TFK mile record mate, there is nothing like a challenge to spur you on

Did my longest run to date this morning. 25.3km. We started with a run up to top
Of keeper Hill. Got a shower of hailstones at the top. It’s a bit of a climb, about 700m in elevation by time you get to top. Ran back down a bit and then turned off and did another loop and finished off with about 5km on the road. Given the climbing, the pace wasn’t electric but managed 5.34/km. The first 9km or so to top of keeper is more a jog than anything. My aim was to just keep going without stopping. That alone took about 55 minutes to the top.

The foam roller is gonna get some blast this afternoon

That’s some effort, fair play. At what distance did you start to feel totally fucked?

That’s unreal

Didn’t feel bad at all to be honest. We’d a group of four so we kept the pace steady throughout and chatted away. The last couple of km were sub 4.45. Two of the lads dropped the hammer and went to about 4.30 and I knew then I couldn’t hold on. It was absolutely lashing during last patch so it gave more of an impetus to run faster

Thanks pal.

Great to be out and about lads. Great day to be alive

You know you have had a good workout when your legs are wobbling at the end of it.

I did a 5k “race” whilst in Ireland last weds am. I did a bit over 5k (I got lost once, and missed the turning point in addition) in 21 mins. It felt a long way the last bit.
It would have won me an iPad last year but some young fucker did 17 mins this year. He’s been well warned about his career prospects by the more August gentlemen of the group.
He passed me on the return leg and he was absolutely flying.
As an aside, he was a limerick man from Donal o gradys club, and he told me that Donal would have beaten him still.