No, I’ve told the board that hundreds of times, mate.
Yeah is a beast smark. If it was in Le Tour this year it would be one of the toughest climbs in it for sure. Fair amount of people doing it though. I made mistake of doing it at 10am.
Great views from the top. What’s the air like out there at the moment? Can’t remember if it’s around now they burn the fields around the countryside that leaves a thick smog in the air or if that’s earlier in the spring. The grub is unreal over there, i know an unreal spot a bit away from the centre run by a French couple if you’d like the name of it.
I have 4 clients from here.
None of them came and said “i think you are a physio, but i don’t do strength stuff and i want free advice”
Get fucked.
for clarity what i said was i don’t do weights, in other words it wasn’t an injury caused by lifting things that didnt need to be lifted. i thought it important to point that out to you in case you jumped to the conclusion that i hurt it in crossfit and would have told me to get fucked.
im sorted anyway. so dont be worrying about it. i got the advice i needed and i got it for free.
Pay peanuts…
Ever heard of flip it, trace it, analyze it?
I haven’t heard of it but I’m grand.i have my little issue sorted kid and I don’t need your professional advice anymore.
Anyway.
Any of ye guys have Heart Rate monitors? With Bluetooth? If ye do download the free app Elite HRV and thank me later.
Ah its nothing major just can’t position my hands symmetrically if that makes sense as it puts extra pressure on the wrist of the afflicted arm. It’s a three year old injury and doesn’t give me bother otherwise. I was just curious if doing slightly off push ups would have an effect on my back which is not great usually. Been doing a lot of core exercises along with cardio interval stuff and I’m holding up OK so far.
Ok, very likely didn’t fuse properly.
It will cause aome form of kinetic chain reaction but how much or how bad i don’t know… just do bench instead.
While you’re talking injuries… The right hammy is tight and swollen… It isn’t torn or stretched if any thing it feels like it is caught and needs to pop back into place. I do have s.i joint issues which plays into hips/ piriformis/glutes etc… I’ve been foam rolling it and stretching all the areas mentioned above and only lightly stretching the hammy itself and it all brings short relief. I’ve also been sitting on a hockey ball under said hammy and stretching leg out in front which also brings relief but it comes back…should I just keep what I’m at until it evens out? Could/should one squat when hammy is tight like that? Sorry for long post.
Ya squat away just keep it below 80% i would suggest and keep volume low.
I would say you need a particular warm up. You will have to look a few of these up. But a one set circuit like this could be very useful on its own for mobility and also for warm up.
Hamstrings need movement and stretching from both ends and at different angles to the pelvis. Foam rolling has been debunked as useful for hammys.
Rotational squat x6-8
Lateral lunge x8+
Slow BW Isometric Sumo Squat x 3-5 (should be ao slow you can’t do more than 5)
Raised Single bridge x fatigue each side
Nordics x 5-8
A Walk x15M
B March x15M
Good man…Yeah it’s obviously a problem elsewhere as always with the hammy. Sound.
Fair play, @caoimhaoin. And nice to see posters appreciative of the advice and expertise this evening unlike the pigheadedness on show yesterday.
Sorry @RaymondCrotty but an average of 7% is a steady enough climb.
7k at 7% would be relatively easy.
The hard tour climbs average over 8 %
I think you have misunderstood something. It is 16km at 7%. I did 7km. If it were in tour it would be one of tougher climbs without doubt. Few of 9%+ are over 10km
Indeed. It would be tragic for someone to ignore advice and say, run too much without a break causing injury.
You hypocrite
Aaaaahahahahahhhhhhhaa
Boom. Foreheadshot!
What is the benefit here Kev?