I’ve an old injury mate — it hadn’t flared up in nearly 3 years — and it was nothing to do with my training that kicked her off this time… other than that I’ve had the odd strain that is normal for anyone that is active — too much astro football is probably my only crime.
are you thick micks still running around on astroturf? that shite made from auld tyres? jesus christ its a wonder you don’t have cancer and both cruciates are not blown
Heading off to the gym in a few minutes for my first session in over a month… Unrale.
You know it’ll be quite during the football
They should have it on… I’m going now so I’ll be right for my beloved Patriots at 6pm. I’ll catch the end of the football if Dublin haven’t run away with it.
I’m back baby … I’m fucking back. Won’t be long and I’ll be back squatting 160kg again.
cc @caoimhaoin
Why do you want to squat 160?
Shouldn’t you be maturing now with the wedding and all that nonsense.
Although scratch that, you showed us all your maturity recently
I see there was a fitness instructor shot dead in Dublin.
He’s an absolute gobshite of a man. A walking charircture. A savage bad diet and a savage bad regime of training
He’s not really training. It just keeps him occupied and out of trouble.
Ran my first half marathon on Sunday. Was fairly enjoyable. Weather conditions were perfect add to that a bumper crowd and a fairly flat course it made for a good experience.
Charleville was it?
Yea that’s right Kev. Very well run event.
Had 3 clients run it. They were raving about it. 3 PB’s as well. Said it was vest run they ever came across. A couple of them would be serious runners with 12 marathons and all this lark
What time you do?
Went out with the 1:40 pacer as i wasn’t sure had I enough done but felt good so left them just before killmallock. Came in a bit over the 1:35 was fairly happy with it. Comfortable all the way didn’t push too hard.
What was the route, charleville, bruree, Kilmallock?
That’s a decent time, mate.
Thanks pal. Will hopefully improve on it over time.