Turning big stones

Into little stones.

this is a gamechanger lads

cc @KinvarasPassion @caoimhaoin

:joy::joy::joy::joy:

I just did a 5.13km run into the teeth of Storm Brian in 27:57. Absolutely savage running with an average pace of 5:26 per km.

Am in a full body cabbage wrap at the moment.:grinning:

Sir Mo is leaving Salazar.
Did Sir Mo not retire from track running.

Sir Mo must think Salazar is not a good marathon coach. Only explanation

Swim this morning. After a week off (I did swim in the sea at Blackrock twice, but it was 11.8 degrees and I had no wetsuit, so got out after about 750m before I died)
44(44) x 100m on 1.35
Split into two lots of 22.
First ten were leg bands and pull buoy. Next six pull buoy only, last six nothing.
It was hard. Depressingly hard.

Jesus, fair play

wow

impressive

how long you in the water for?

This morning an hour and fifteen, had a warm up and warm down.
It was brutal.
Had this lass in the lane for company (amongst others)

Felt a head cold and sore throat ominously coming on yesterday and was awake for much of the night with it. However, I’m determined not to miss a social engagement this evening so there was nothing for it but to get up before dawn and try to run and sweat this little dose out of my system. I produced some incredible running before coughing up a load of phlegm on my return before 7am. I am a winner.

That’s 4:29 minutes per km pace in case anyone didn’t notice.

https://youtu.be/48TIJgzs5xk

Here’s a little gym safety video from last night @caoimhaoin

Jaysus. Those 2 gobshites.

A fucking belter of a day on the North Wexford Riviera. Got out for a 50km spin at a leisurely 25km/hr average. One of the nicest mornings for a cycle I can remember in a long time. Light breeze in parts but the sea was as calm as anything.

well done mate

Smashing morning for a spin. A group of us headed out at 9 for a lovely 65km saunter around.

Nice weather but cold and soaking road full of puddles, branches and dirt meant a cold, wet filthy cycle for us.
About 4 degrees up top. Freezing fog in spots.

Put some mudguards on.

It’s the lads in front who needed them.