The Pretend Fitness Thread

Good man, are you following a plan for Dublin yet?
I’ve noticed a few more people out on the roads early mornings in recent days

I’m heading out now for my run

That’s it fella, own it!!

The training plan is for 16 weeks so starting up in earnest from July. In a holding pattern of 20 mile a week then it’ll start to go up. Longest run will be 20 miles done twice or three times, can’t remember.

How are you getting on?

Grand yeah, finished main job for the summer yesterday so will have more time, could probably get around the course as I am but I’d like a decent time,
Looking at the Hanson plan but it’s quite complicated with lots of very slow mileage, I can’t do that.

Be careful. Some of the crazy Lads will be reviewing the race results list to identify you.

I’m very open as to who I am TUM, sure don’t I great superb support from the TFK community for my fundraising each year :mountain_biking_man:‍♂ :running_man:‍♂

A chap with hair as good as yours has nothing to hide

Shaved a crucial 1 (one) second off of last weeks 5km 24:23 to record 24:22 this evening at the BHAA event around Tramore Valley Park. This area is also affectionately known as the Dump.

Sub 24 on the cards this summer I sense

Yep. Aim is to go sub 23 mins. And just like Ger Loughnane said in 95, I’m going to do it!

We are going to do it.

They lost in 94

No Tour of Munster this year?

Doing that too. Doing both TdeM and DCM for DSI

Cringe!

It shows that you edited your post ya langer.

Double cringe :grimacing:

I’m mortified for you… Your instagram being down has you all over the shop.

How did the recovery go? What age are you?