The Pretend Fitness Thread

Fitness went to shite the last few months with no time to train. Haven’t weighed myself but some of my clothes are hanging off me, lost a good bit of muscle especially on the legs. Getting back into it as soon as this cough and cold are gone.

06353a7bece78f1be8c47e86eefa77bb

@glasagusban

I can’t understand these lads who stop training. You should always be tipping away.

I can’t comment mate.
I’ve had a shite six months behind me training wise. Had a bit of time this week where I was gonna get the bike out for first time in four months and was too sick to get out.

I’m hoping for a more consistent 2020.

You had time to train. It just was not a priority. And that is fine.

1,3,5,7,9, and 11 were 200metres freestyle going on 3 mins 15 seconds.
2,4,6,8,10 and 12 were 200metres comprising 50m fly, 50m backstroke, 50m breast and 50m freestyle going every 3 mins 30 seconds.

Bullet point is it was fcuking hard for a first proper session back after Christmas, when I’d been hoping for an easing back in.

Sounds like an animal session. You’re some man Flatty.

It was a poor workout but I still lapped everyone sitting at home on the couch.

My sciatic nerve is giving me awful trouble so I was careful with what a tried. I started with 10 mins on the treadmill - alternating between 9/11/15km/h. I then did some chest weights where you lie back at around 45 degrees and lift 10kg dumbbells in the air. I did the same with a 15kg barbell but this time I was standing. My chest was sore so I stopped doing weights then and went on the stairmaster. My goal was to do 110 flights just like the firefighters on 9/11 but it’s actually really hard so I stopped after about 25 flights. I then went to the steam room (10 mins), sauna (10 mins) and jacuzzi (10 mins). Retired Cinnamon for lunch after all of that (poached eggs, hash brown, Green Beards smoothie).

A nice Saturday morning but a bit selfish so will be spending the afternoon with my child.

You’ve managed to be both patronising and supportive there. Fair play.

This is all a bunch of lies from the Tippman. Strava doesn’t lie

My Strava is like an oasis at the moment. About two activities in last couple of months.

Mad4It.

Very inspiring stuff here.

I am going to go for a power walk now lads and try to get the heart rate above 110 bpm for about 20 minutes and hopefully it wont go into spasms when I ask it.

Are you using a watch to map your runs?

His bike is rusty at this stage

Just to keep the record updated - I went for a 4.41km run at 13.48.