The Pretend Fitness Thread

Got it today, was talking to our pal, he bought a bike today as well :grinning:
Mine is a Giant propel ultegra 11 speed (I haven’t a clue but it looks nice)

You hadn’t much change out of 2k there? Grand bike mate.

Meeting your pal in morning. I’ll find out what he got…

The school needs to pay for it

Well wear, good bike that

Did you run up keeper today? Decent time!

Does your hole acclimatise like your fingers when you start playing guitar? Did 20k on the bike there after a 5k run with one of the kids

I did. I’m buckled. I’d say my longest run this year was 8 or 9k prior to today. I was a bit behind the two lads to the top, truth be told. Much slower than the way I used to do it, but my first summit in two years. Hopefully a kickstart to getting a bit of fitness back.

I hope you had a decent pair of bib shorts on if you’re gonna have a racing saddle under you

Attn TFK cyclists,
Is it worth splashing out on an expensive helmet? Will a 150e helmet provide better protection than a 30e job?

They all pass a minimum standard. You’d want to be sure what extra you’re getting for your extra outlay.
Protection and comfort above branding/livery.

I bought a new Lazer one at the weekend. My previous one was a Lazer as well.

I think safety wise they’re usually similar enough. Comfort wise there’s a big difference.

Let’s get running lads , there is a 20 min jog in all of ye today ,

2 hours just completed, runners are being very respectful generally running in wide arcs around pedestrians or fellow runners, I’ve noticed an uptick in the runners nod as well, people are trying to be nicer, which is nice.

Sure the roads must be very quiet around Weston now ,

The roads are quiet everywhere, here’s the map from today

I always use Giro helmets. They last for years. What kind of pedal system do you have?

You can join the tfk cycling group on Strava now.

What mileage you doing per week. We need to get you on tfk strava.

I’ll probably do another 15 or so tomorrow to bring it to 90 running this week, about 70 done on the bike as well

Would you have any recommendations on running shoes?

I’d like to get back into it and with the current pandemic I’ll be only glad to get out the house.

See what they use in the Olympics, they seem to have some idea of what works and what doesn’t.