Cheers mate. Therein lies my problem. The next size up are 13s (48.5). Don’t come in 12.5s
Im Uk 12 aswell. Wear Brooks glycerin. I went down to 11.5 for a few months and developed a mortons neuroma. Lesson learned the hard way.
Tae Kwon do does instill good unselfish behavior in kids who if they stick it out become well adjusted young adults smallie is a black belt for years and it gave him confidence,self esteem and awareness of how to behave socially-most mainstream martial arts do this, discipline is key,that’s how they root out the boot boys early on most can’t hack it
I’ve Brooks too, Adrenaline GTS 19 and I’m on my second pair. Went up a half size as the first pair at size 11 cut the big toes off me on the long distances, the extra half size made all the difference. Strava tells me that I need new running shoes. Mate of mine has Nike Zoom Fly 3 and says they’re they’re great. Anyone have them? (apart my mate)
I sized down simply because I was having trouble sourcing 12s and 11.5 were also on sale. Did not think half a size would make much difference. For first 3 months everything was grand and even ran a marathon. Then developed neroma. I knew what it was as I had one a few years ago.
Once I moved back to 12s, I was grand within a couple of weeks.
Your feet will swell as you run. Better to go up a size.
My advice is never change a brand if current brand causes you no issues.
Sick of looking at them if I’m honest. But tbf they do the job and that’s the main thing
Yep. I’m feeling the full size up might be a stretch. Might just stick with GT2000s for the moment and get another pair of them til this is all over.
Might check out the Brooks Glycerin option, they seem to be the next step up, price wise at least.
I know that recommending shoes on the internet isn’t particularly sensible but if you’re looking for a lightish, cushioned support shoe which is what @caulifloweredneanderthal and @Locke seem to be going on what I’ve read then the Saucony guide 13 is a lovely shoe, last years version was called iso guide 2 and is just as good and cheaper, I’m on my 4th pair that I alternate with the Ravenna and Adidas Boston for speedwork
Just heading out the door
I suspect your feet swell up when running long distances.
I tend to buy whatever is in the sale.
Thanks mate. Nice socks
I’ll leave it to others to comment on the flooring
I was gonna comment on how clean the runners were, look like they’re just out of the box
I have shoes that have run 500k that still look brand new, if you run on roads the only bit that gets noticeably worn is the sole, those Brooks are about 2 months old and we’ve had dry weather
I run as well and my shoes are nowhere near as clean as that!
Nice shins mate
Would any of ye ever do more HIIT stuff, like a quick 2k or intervals running?
I don’t do strict intervals because I don’t like running around in circles, I’m going to try to incorporate it into future marathon training, I do a bit of fartlek a couple of times a week, I normally train at about 5:15 per kilometre, but I’d run maybe 4 or 5 stretches at 3:45 to 4:00 per k, this could be anything from 250m to a kilometre, Strava segments are useful inspiration for this.