The Pretend Fitness Thread

Nah, i know what i know, get your own list.

I really don’t care what you say, believe of post up. I was having a discussion with others. Pity yourself and mickee are so insecure about your own pitiful lives that ye get so upset about others.

try to be constructive please

I remember seeing the whole Limerick City team troop out of Supermacs in Gort one night on their way home from a game against Galway.

Junior B hurlers would take their game more seriously.

Ya very likely. Probably paid for it out of their own pocket too.

What are the best runners to get?

I saw these, Asics Gel Kayano, down from 115 to 60 at lunch time

I only do the occassional bit of jogging so no point breaking the bank.

I would normally buy asics and the only real complaint i have about them is the fabric/material over my big toe always seems to wear away

http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/object3/436/5/n109472656163_9532.jpg

Everyone raves about them, i’m a nike Bohermann man.

I’ll be buying the Nike “free run” for the winter, they look awesome, and are feather lite.

I always read that asics were for real runners and nikes were for posers.

You could be right, but i’m not a real runner anyway. I train mostly on a track, and them boys on there would make you look foolish were you posing.

Its all about comfort for me.

Not sure about the Nikes, but I’ve heard the same on the Asics. Serious running shoe.

FLANO trainers are the only ones for me. They are by far the best in the business.

and you’d be right.
asics you’ve pictured are the top of the range.
every year around april-june they bring out the latest version. usually minor modifications, so no big deal if you end up with last year’s model on the cheap.

kayano’s are designed for neutral runners (i.e. your heel doesn’t flex inward when landing - loads of stuff on the net, check out neutral v cushioning or google heel pronation / heel striking, youtube has loads on the biomechanics of it all)

unless you’re doing serious distances (over 20 k a week regularly) you’ve nothing to worry about and there’s no need to go overboard on choosing a shoe.
the kayanos won’t do you any harm, and considering you’re in the average nike / adidas / reebok price range, a bit of a bargain for what is an infinitely superior shoe.

hot yoga tonight. will put up a full report tomorrow.

getting bored of the gym . might take up a hobby - any ideas?

Self harm by cutting would suit you right down to the ground…

Base jumping

I heard the Lebanese lads around Sydney like been called coons, try that.

Where?

Champion. They don’t have em in all sizes. Think I saw 7’s, 9’s and 10’s though.