Ok everyone. It’s Tusla. Tulsa is a city in Oklahoma.
Sure that’s at least 24 hours away
Eh, no it isn’t. It’s the child and family agency
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/eli/2013/act/40/section/7/enacted/en/html#sec7
Tomato/To-mah-to
Same difference to anyone that deals with them
Yeah but @artfoley reeeeaaalllly wants to show he’s in the know here so let’s humour him. It’s like when English folk say Eire to show they’re in touch with Irishness.
TUSLA don’t get me started our ex neighbour totally neglected her 3 children and we could hear her through the walls beating them and spewing all sorts of vile language on a daily basis, as responsible people we felt it our duty for these children to be protected 5, 4 and 2 but if you make a complaint to TUSLA it is not anonymous and the complainee can find out who made the complaint. So we did nothing as we didn’t want a brick through our front window or our car set on fire. One of the main reasons we moved. We still think about those poor kids who will just replicate what they have grown up with.
Should have reported the cunt…
Tough alright. Would you report her now ye’ve moved?
Small town the scum she associated with would know where we are
Fair play to ye sitting in your nice new gaffe and them kids still being abused.Have you a spine at all.Its no wonder the shit that went on in Ireland with the priests and Magdalene laundry back in the day with the likes of you around.If kids next door to me were being abused I really hope I wouldn’t have that attitude. Let’s move honey it too loud here.
Will you get out of it lad. Nightmare scenario living beside scum who can destroy your life for the laugh. Easy from the cheap seats
Tell the fucking cops man. If you are afraid to ring tusla because of anonymity go in and have a word with a cop and let them do it and they’ll be glad to keep you anonymous
You wouldn’t report child abuse? FFS
Phone Garda confidential line.
I would, but I wouldnt put my own in danger to do it. There are ways around the anonymity. But if it isn’t framed right and they find out because someone says you were heard beating them they could put two and two together.
Again we can see how the clergy and co were allowed to get away with it for decades
Done that and told us to contact TUSLA nothing they could do go figure
Are you fucking kidding me? Go speak to a superintendent and tell them Tusla cant guarantee your anonymity and youd be scared for your safety. I’m sure they’re known to the cops
I’m not sure what the cops can do in the situation without evidence but they might be able to put a fire under tusla.
Fair enough.At least you reported it but the guards should be calling to the house at least
Yes and cops were constantly in and out including the night she was assaulted and the kids were brought off in a paddywagon at 2 in the morning. They were all back the next day. The only time we got anywhere with the guards was in April during the good weather when she was having “parties” in the back garden and to be fair they arrived and got rid of them as they weren’t from the “household”