The Sobriety Thread

A serious pack of fannies they are

You are some waster

Edit: I misread. Thought you said you were off it. Nevermind.

Lads wasting their lives

Anyone who feels the need to give it for a specific month, have issues. 90% are just going to drink the shite out of it in December.

Almost as bad as the cunts who give things up for Lent

Saying that, with 2 small kids I have no social life so I can delight in being a righteous prick about other people getting out for pints.

My missus was on about that and she’s been out three nights since the 1st!

I’d say you’ve her driven to drink with all the pictures of creamy pints you’re sending her

She’s beside me for most of them!!

Would many lads here go for pints with the lady often? I would go regularly - both of us are devil for the few handy ones, we get on well and tend to have the craic.

That’s lovely mate, delighted for you both.

Thinly veiled, Mrs farmer won’t let you out with the lads alone

How about yourself mate?

What lads?

He brings us along on every night out

He is to pictures of pints what @bandage is to multi-layered narratives of excursions around Dublin city

It’s like you’re there with him

It’s all about No Nut November these days

Not even ready salted?

Master of my domain

Signing out