The Sobriety Thread

He’ll make a holy show of himself at the 2022 TFK Summer BBQ

Signing (back) in.

Made a hames of myself last week and am just about over it now. It’s just not worth it. On day 5 now, intend to go on a long stretch again.

Little and often is the key

Agreed. A couple of cans / bottles at home watching some sport. Lads in their 30/40s regularly out drinking in pubs is a sad sight. I’m struggling to remember the last time I went to a pub for pints… Possibly January 2020.

odd that for something you struggle to remember you still feel the need to inform us on a weekly basis about the last time you were in a pub

become a stoner

No way (man).

If I ended up in hospital after a night out drinking I’d probably have packed it in myself.

Thanks for that random bit of info.

That Guinness zero is a grand beverage

It’s good isn’t it?

I’m off the wagon till the new year but looking forward to giving up the drink for another while*

*will share a bottle of champagne with Ms Locke when we move into the new house.

Well wear buddy

This is nicer than the real McCoy.

Lovely stuff

I think that is the best of the non-alcoholic beers I have tried. The Brewdog isn’t too far behind either.

Savage served ice cold from the fridge on a summers day

Stop codding yourself

I’m on the Morettis now that I can but as non alcoholic beers go it’s the best I’ve had.

One of those non alcoholic beers always seem fine it’s when you go for the 2nd or 3rd they taste dodgy

I had 4.