A grand recovery drink after a run; full of vitamins
It’s the best thing in the world for you as it’s full of protein.
Vitamin B
Those German purity laws mean they wouldn’t let you down
Agreed,it’s savage ,has to be ice cold
Boom
It’s also lovely
https://twitter.com/simongerman600/status/1675552417503485952?t=z40kfhdLPqubvn2BHGo4LQ&s=19
Paddy might like a drop, but he isn’t next or near Pawel and Ivan’s league
Being Muslim helps…
The craic in Belarus must be mighty
Putin could have let them at it themselves
No better way than alcohol to keep a public in check.
Paddy can handle his liquor.
The Ivan’s love their vodka. Dangerous tack. Lot easier to drink a bottle of vodka in an hour than 20 pints.
Anything east of Deutschland is a fabulous merlot hue with Lukashenko driving his minions into a deep shade of a good stout. As TFK’s unofficial Scandinavian correspondent, Denmark surprises me, Finland does not. The majority of Irish alcohol related deaths are misattributed to poor road surfacing, romanian chippers en route home and shoddy glass panels in the home that couldn’t support the weight of our inbibers.
As do the Balkan’s
Romanian tuica ( plum brandy- illegal)
Would blow the balls off ya compared to our poitin
Rocket fuel altogether
Totally unsocial
2/3 small glass and it’s leaba time
I have had feck all to drink since the young buck arrived a year ago.
When I have had a few I feel like shit for a good few days afterwards. Lack of sleep a killer.
I went out for stroll yesterday evening and called into the local for a pint of 0.0 Guinness. It was grand.
Martin Hayes had a phrase about alcohol no longer being required at a point in your life and I think I’m getting there.
Guinness Zero is surprisingly ridiculously good.
Grand for 2 pints. Anything more and you are getting into horrible sickly territory