The Sport of Kings & Equine Matters 🐐

:thumbsup:

[quote=“montelado”]JP O’Brien claiming 10 on attheraces 11/8 forecast favourite Johann Zoffany in 8.30 race in Leopardstown tomorrow night. Had his first ride on sunday and presume AP will want to get him his first winner fast.
Good racing tomorrow night with good cards at Leopardstown and Sandown[/QUOTE]

Good shout Montelado. Had an interest at 9/4.

Get in there joe o’brien you beauty!!! Well able to ride a finish :guns::pint::pint::smiley:

Some ride from the young lad alright. Was on Equator in the last race, don’t think Kinane gave me a chance

Kinane is a cunt. I had a 30 win treble on Johann Zoffany at 9/4, monsieur chevalieur at 5/4 and equator at 6s. Cunt cost me over 2 grand. Nearly broke the fucking laptop. He gave a thing of oxxs a shit ride earlier. A 4/6 shot and got it caught on the rail. Tipperary cunt:guns::guns::guns::guns:

Yeah I was not a happy camper, and a few lads texted me saying the same thing. Oh well, we fight on, at least Chappers could feel our pain :guns:

The best trainer of all time passed away today. Dr Vincent O’Brien RIP.

There is going to be 16 pages about him in the bible tomorrow. They must all be doing some overnight session in RP Towers in London tonight.

Going up to my granny’s now, no doubt she’ll have a few stories to tell about the great man as usual.

[quote=“Sledgehammer”]There is going to be 16 pages about him in the bible tomorrow. They must all be doing some overnight session in RP Towers in London tonight.

Going up to my granny’s now, no doubt she’ll have a few stories to tell about the great man as usual.[/QUOTE]

They’d have a thing like that about the likes of him all in the bag and ready to go Sledge. Would be different if it was someone young who died.

Vincent went up to collect off William Hill after they had just had yet another ‘ready up’ in the Gloucester Hurdle (now the Supreme Novices) at Cheltenham. Hill paid out the usual doorstep of notes before adding “I should have shot all you Cork bastards when I was over there”. Hill was a Black ‘n’ Tan. :pint:

That said, Tom Barry said Hill was an alright sort. RIP Vincent.

Without doubt the greatest individual ever involved in racing. 92 was a good age. RIP Vincent O’Brien, the master of Ballydoyle.

Johnny has officially chosen Rip and I can see why. Fame and Glory while very impressive hasnt really beaten a whole lot and the way Rip finished in the Guineas, he has Derby horse written all over him. I am still struggling to decifer this field but a Ballydoyle 1-2-3 is a big possibility, with Black Bear Island a strong positive. Bolger could be in between them with Gan Amhras. Not gone on Sea of Stars myself for some reason, and from the outsiders I could see South Easter runnnig into 4th or 5th also.

Sariska looks nailed on from the fillies.

Sea of Stars all the way. RVWs done fuckall adn see no reason why the Bolger horse should reverse placing from Newmarket albeit the extra half mile which their all un-proved on. Oxx knows how to win Epsom Derbys and 3/1 is an alright sort of price:thumbsup:

The key.

[quote=“HangBlaa”]
Sariska looks nailed on from the fillies.[/QUOTE]

Far from nailed on, but did the job, still perplexed by tomorrows classic though.

Sariska just denied Midday in desperate finish to the Investec Oaks at Epsom.

The daughter of Pivotal was giving trainer Michael Bell and jockey Jamie Spencer their first success in the fillies’ Classic.

Leading early in the straight, the 9-4 favourite had to withstand a strong challenge by Henry Cecil’s Midday and won by a head.

High Heeled (33-1) was two and a half lengths away third with Rainbow View fourth.

dancingbaby’s tip should be noted on the beat the bookies forum, in case ye missed it.

It can never be said often enough that Richard Hills is a useless cunt of the highest order.

He’s the Tony g Regan of the racing world.

Sea of Stars is about 11/4 to beat the trip today. No one doubts he’s by far the best horse in the race and at that price its well worth taking a chance that he see out the 12 furlongs

[quote=“Lazarus”]He’s the Tony g Regan of the racing world.

Sea of Stars is about 11/4 to beat the trip today. No one doubts he’s by far the best horse in the race and at that price its well worth taking a chance that he see out the 12 furlongs[/QUOTE]

Jesus thats harsh on Regan. I wish that cunt on the telly would hit hills with the microphone

Ya i’d have to agree with you on sea the stars. Actually backed him in the 2000 guineas and have him backed at 7/2. For some strange reason that i can’t fathom i think crowded house will run a big race at 20/1.

Claire Balding is some cunt van horseface.

Mickey joe ho ho ho!!!