The Sport of Kings & Equine Matters šŸ

Radiohead got 3rd so got my money back and it keeps a couple of those trebles alive.
Ran a great race only gave himself too much to do after missing the break.

[quote=ā€œThe Runtā€]Radiohead got 3rd so got my money back and it keeps a couple of those trebles alive.
Ran a great race only gave himself too much to do after missing the break.[/quote]

Some horse in fairness, i only did him win only though. If he had broke properly at all heā€™d have won. His start left him with too much to do.

[quote=ā€œThe Runtā€]Right, Iā€™ve backed

3:25 York - Radiohead
6:20 Kilarney - Marazza (I would advise TFKā€™ers to have a punt on this fella) e/w @ 6/1
6:35 Kilbeggan - RetrieveTheLegend e/w @ 6/1
6:50 Kilarney - Grand Opera @ 3/1

Iā€™ve done a few sneaky mulitple bets involving some or all of above as well. I expect to be drinking champagne by 7pm this evening :thumbsup:[/quote]

Grand Opera wins @ 4ā€™s to rescue things, still down a few quid though.
Well done DB.

I backed Radiohead at Yorke today aswell, a decent juvenile. Was told Jimmy Fortune would win the last but of course didnā€™t punt it.

Saw Mick Kinane wednesday night in The Lowther pub in York, the man couldnā€™t stand up. :clap:

[quote=ā€œSHANNONSIDER**ā€]I backed Radiohead at Yorke today aswell, a decent juvenile. Was told Jimmy Fortune would win the last but of course didnā€™t punt it.

Saw Mick Kinane wednesday night in The Lowther pub in York, the man couldnā€™t stand up. :clap:[/quote]

Mick Kinaneā€™s a legend. :smiley:

Here SS** put that in the celeb spotting threadā€¦

Anything for tomorrow lads?

[quote=ā€œThe Dunphā€]Mick Kinaneā€™s a legend. :clap:

Here SS** put that in the celeb spotting threadā€¦[/quote]

Not sure if it would get past The Link Walsh, heā€™s very down on the racing crowd these days, tisnā€™t random enough either Iā€™d say, he was in York to ride at the races like.

Last 3 flat races in Cork abandoned

Some rain on the track alright, the horses were running in water.

The fookin weather. Iā€™d say youā€™d get long odds on Sea the Stars and Fame and Glory both making it to Leopordstown for the ch stakes

Itā€™s a shame. Hard to see things dry out enough for STS. Straight to the Breeders Cup Iā€™d say. Nothing to lose there, if he wins heā€™ll be in the stratosphere of stallion prospects. If he loses well I donā€™t think losing out there on away soil will dim his star very much. After all, the imperious Dancing Brave went out there and ran stink and was still welcomed by British breeders.

Where is it on this year SS** and what kind of track is it?

The wide open spaces of Santa Anita Park, Arcadia, Los Angeles. A fair track for the Europeans and less tight than is often the case in the US.

Hope he does, booked my flights to LA last week :thumbsup:

Is the Breeders Cup not on at the same track every year?

Sledge, sledge, sledge - schoolboy error

Smug cunts. So the answer is ā€œnoā€ then. Itā€™s a very short word lads, in fairness :clap: