The Sport of Kings & Equine Matters 🐐

John Quinn is a hell of a trainer.

Top 10 of 11 finishers carrying under 11st. Is that typical in this race?
http://www1.skysports.com/racing/results/full-result/546573/aintree/06-04-2013/john-smiths-grand-national-chase?reloaded=true

Not really, that trend had been broken last 3-4 years

Killyglass wins the last just holding off Rubys lad. Cooper led 3 out but got swallowed up. Tistory nowhere in the end.

Ryan Mania has been seriously injured after a fall at Hexham. An air ambulance has arrived and he is now being taken to hospital. The extreme highs and lows of the game, hopefully everything is fine with him.

Should have taken the day off, no way could he be proper focused on the job today

An upbeat bulletin…

[FONT=Arial][B][U]Racing Post[/U][/B] ‏[SIZE=12px][S]@[/S][B]RacingPost[/B][/SIZE][/URL][RIGHT][SIZE=12px][URL=‘https://twitter.com/RacingPost/status/320916420781285377’]1m[/SIZE][/RIGHT][/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]Ryan Mania’s valet Steve Charlton: “I think Ryan took a kick between his shoulder blades but he can move all his limbs and is talking.”[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial] [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]Fingers crossed for him.[/FONT]

some would call it karma for what he did yesteraday
Best of luck to him tho, hope he gets well soon, would be terrible to see a young man injured like that

Marvelous news:clap:

[FONT=Arial][B][U]ryan mania[/U][/B] ‏[S]@[/S][B]mania450[/B][/URL][RIGHT][SIZE=12px][URL=‘https://twitter.com/mania450/status/320995512927002624’]7m[/SIZE][/RIGHT][/FONT]
[FONT=Arial]Thanks so much for all the messages. I’m grand. Staying in hospital to get another scan tomorrow then should be home. [S]#[/S][B]highsandlows[/B][/FONT]

A few lads on the stag I was on this week had the Grand National winner at 80/1 based on yer man John Duggan’s tip on Today FM. Most of them recognised it was a €5 each way type bet but the maddest of the lot of them had €25 each way on it.

I bet he got some amount of blow and hookers on Saturday night

Doubt he chickened out of snorting the coke off the hookers tits either.

Have you ever snorted cocaine, Mac? I’d imagine it would be quite a delayed reaction with the elongated path it would have to travel through your hook nose.

I haven’t I’m afraid Bomber

A very overrated pastime.

My first and probably only foray into this thread.

This is a female jockey. Leonna Mayor.

http://images.dailystar-uk.co.uk/dynamic/1/281x351/291425_1.jpg

https://twimg0-a.akamaihd.net/profile_images/3083526974/8f7fb1511dfa48f316d3dbff14ea743a.jpeg

Blackstairmountain after winning a massive pot in Japan this morning for Willie Mullins & Ruby Walsh.

video of it here
http://japanracing.jp/en/information/itn-jump-races/nakayama-grand-jump/index.html

[quote=“manaboutdog, post: 758567, member: 265”]Blackstairmountain after winning a massive pot in Japan this morning for Willie Mullins & Ruby Walsh.

video of it here
http://japanracing.jp/en/information/itn-jump-races/nakayama-grand-jump/index.html[/quote]

Some ride on the 2nd one!

Great interview with Davy Russell there on ATR:D