The Sport of Kings & Equine Matters 🐐

[quote=“thedancingbaby, post: 810193, member: 48”]Thomas Edison is the one for me in the Hurdle.

They’ve been acting the bollocks with him for so long now, the only problem is the horse might forget what to do when they let off the handbrake[/quote]
Definite plot horse.

Pique sous has been good to me twice, his 3/1 win at fairyhouse on grand national day was very good on similar ground

[quote=“fenwaypark, post: 810197, member: 276”]Definite plot horse.
It’s been embarrassing at times FP.

It’s disgusting that he’s untouchable in Irish racing.

I believe the stewards enquired about the defection of Like Your Style in the Plate due to the change in going (both his wins have been when there has been a cut in the ground). The explanation was noted by the stewards and everybody was sent on their way.

My favourite day in racing was when Cab Sav foiled a JP gamble in Ballinrobe :clap:

Ok,if its good I will stay with PS but I have spent and hour pouring over the race and I think miley shah could run a huge race @33s on soft gnd, will love the stiff finish and fcuking thrown in with that claimer up. Take a look at his winter form and the recent run will have him straight…and blinkers for the first time

I’ve gone with Flaxen Flare and Make Your Mark both e/w at 11’s and 14’s BPG. I can make a case for about 4 or 5 others but I’m sticking with these 2.

[quote=“thedancingbaby, post: 810193, member: 48”]Thomas Edison is the one for me in the Hurdle.
I’ve also had a few quid on Shadow Catcher

alright DB mate

With Dylan Ross a NR, I will put up Hisaabaat at 20-1 as an ew alternative. Dangerously well handicapped on the best of his juvenile form and ground will be no problem.

A horse to quote you from last season who has ‘fallen out of love with the game’

What’s changed your opinion?

[quote=“Mac, post: 810465, member: 109”]A horse to quote you from last season who has ‘fallen out of love with the game’

What’s changed your opinion?[/quote]

he realised anthropomorphism is for idiots

[quote=“Mac, post: 810465, member: 109”]A horse to quote you from last season who has ‘fallen out of love with the game’

What’s changed your opinion?[/quote]
He has come so far down the handicap that he is worth the risk. Also the break may have refreshed him.

Sometimes it takes a big pot for a horse to fall back in love with the game:-).

[quote=“The Wild Colonial Bhoy, post: 810416, member: 80”]alright DB mate
Not a bother mate.

Brown Panther wins the Goodwood Cup for a delighted Michael Owen at 13/2. Irish St Leger and Melbourne Cup are now the aims for the horse.

Lads got a tip for redera at 20’s in the big race in alway today from a few trainers/jockeys staying in a mates house in Galway for the week.do as ye want with it.i lashed a few bob on it e/w anyway.i already had two scoops backed in @ 12’s

Great run from Flaxen Flare in second., you won’t go far wrong following Mac’s tips, fair play to you:clap:

[quote=“Mac, post: 810105, member: 109”]A couple of meandering thoughts.

Cause of Causes is a super horse. However he’s been on the go for a long time without a proper break, especially for such a young horse. He caught my eye in Cheltenham in November and I wasn’t surprised at all to see him win that big handicap in newbury, albeit I didn’t back him.

I really like Flaxen Flare. He was killed in the weights after Cheltenham win but tomorrow looks much more appealing. As cliched as it sounds I think this year’s 4 year olds are an exceptional bunch and I’d have him at the top of the 2nd tier of them at worst which is more than enough to compete tomorrow once Davy doesn’t head for the stand again.

I also like Make your Mark. Have always liked him but he went off the boil for a while. Seems back to form and is a fair price for tomorrow.

Il Fenomeno is just too unpredictable. Capable of anything but on this occasion I’m happy to leave him go.

Misunited is another that I like and she’s been lined up for this race. However given how competitive it is I’d prefer a longer price on her.

Ted Veale will probably be backed off the boards and fair play to Tony Martin if he wins. I’ve never rated him as a trainer but I’ve had to eat my words in 2013 on him. Can’t touch him at current price but every chance he’ll romp in.

My likely bet is 2 points e/w flaxen flare and 1 point e/w make your mark at best prices this evening.

I couldn’t give a fuck about the other races and will be booking my flights to Cheltenham in November shortly.

I booked my ‘flight’ today for the last 2 days of Listowel in September. Any TFK’ers heading down?[/quote]

Well done Mac:clap:
Hisaabaat needs a step up in trip. Something like the Coral Cup would be an obvious target.

Good call on Hisaabaat Fenway as well if you backed with first 5 payers.

Elliott needs not to run the shit out of Flaxen Flare now as he’s a super horse. As a 4yo on that type of ground against those horses, that’s an outstanding run.

Nice work Mac

Winters beats Elliott for 2nd year in a row.

Hopefully it’s 3rd time lucky for Gordon with a certain 4yo next year :slight_smile:

You could have had the tricast Mac!! It paid €1,262!