The stalker is back - part 2

No update I’m afraid as I’m posting from work. However, I would like to put forward a theory. Cassie is going to be attacked by the hospital attacker and it’ll be wrongly pinned on Hank/Henk/Hunk/Hink/Honk.

Not a bad theory. What’s the story with the hospital attacker though - we haven’t heard about him/her in ages.

I was fooking raging. I was fannying around in work until 6pm waiting for a definitive conclusion to the wrocko/wraven wrow and ambled home at a leisurely pace for what I thought was a 6.30pm kick-off only to find I’d missed the full first act due to the World Rally Championships taking place in Ireland. Like who gives a shit.

In act two we learned that Lucas had some kind of dalliance with Lisa in a recent episode that I missed. Anyway the guy Denny still has a stranglehold over her and she didn’t have the courage to break free. Denny text Drew looking for another race and suggesting a venue but Lucas saw the message on Drew’s phone, robbed the keys to Ric’s van and drove up there to get Lisa.

When he arrived Denny told him he’d have to fight him. Then Drew and 'Ric arrived in Drew’s car. Denny told Lisa to get into his own car and was telling the boys they’d either have to fight him or race him. Drew then hit him a dig in the head after he started pushing Lucas and the 3 boys ran back to Drew’s car and sped off back in the direction of town.

Denny was pursuing them in his own car and was bumping them and trying to run them off the road and basically trying to kill/injure/maim them. All the while Lisa was crying telling him to stop it. Eventually she grabbed the wheel and the car went out of control and flying off the road, tumbled down a bank and the show ended. They’re possibly dead but they’re expendable characters.

In other news Annie is moving in with Irene while Geoff is staying with Tony and them. I missed a few episodes. What happened with Bruce? Last I saw he was holding Annie and Lucas hostage in the house.

Tony and Geoff came to get Annie and Lucas and Bruce fired at them. Tony hid behind the car like a coward while Geoff climbed in the back window, freed Annie and Lucas and then got a rifle and took aim at Bruce. Then like some sort of wimp who’s been spending too much time with Brad and Dan, Tony appeared at the door and convinced Geoff not to blow Bruce’s brains out.

Are you suggesting that Eric is expendable? Not a big fan of Andrew sometimes but they’re good kids. Show would be much weaker without them. Actually who was in the car? Lisa, Lucas, 'Drew, 'Ric… I have four. Have I missed something?

No, no, no.

No, no.

Denny and Lisa were in the car.

Denny was chasing the other car driven by Drew and containing 'Ric and Lucas also.

The car that crashed was the Denny/Lisa car.

Do you honestly think I’d be happy if anything happened 'Ric Dalby?

Ah Christ yeah I see it now. I thought Denny had tried to get Lisa into his car but that Lisa had gone with the lads and that’s why Denny was chasing them. I did think that it was wreckless(!) of her to grab the wheel when the lads were trying to escape but obviously she was in the other car so was trying to prevent the accident. Who was driving anyway? Was it Drew? His car should be much quicker - he’d have destroyed him in the race the other day if it wasn’t for his appalling car.

Sorry for doubting your love for Dalby. I feel ashamed.

I missed the episode with the race but Denny was easily able to catch them because he got a ‘booster’ in his car since then.

Ah a booster would make all the difference. I shoulda known.

Disappointing enough episode yesterday but thought I’d fill ye in as many were at the game last night.

Main plot was about Lucas unfortunately. He wasn’t coping too well with the death of his “girlfriend” and turned up to tutor Don. Don explained to him that he was allowed grieve and Lucas took this on board and headed off to the Diner. Don was fiddling about with the computer when he came across a novel that Lucas was writing and Don was astonished at the quality of writing. He said it to Lucas and Lucas told him not to be reading his stuff.

5 minutes later Lucas comes over to Don in Sally’s place (which Don seems to have free access to) and apologised for his behaviour. Apparently Lucas felt guilty about writing so soon after Lisa’s death. So Don explained to him that Lisa would want him to write and Lucas said “yeah, yeah she would.”

Then we had the story with the car. Dom acted to Belle like he’s all concerned about Lisa but in fact he only cares about saving himself and threatened 'Drew that he’d be in big trouble if the cops found out about who sold him the stolen parts. 'Drew’s mother took responsibility for some of the car (because it was her cheque book used) so Drew is kind of off the hook. So the cops brought the car around to Ray’s garage to run a parts check on it which is just crazy. Apparently in the city they can do these checks themselves but they don’t have the resources to do it out here. But fecking 'Drew works there. Surely they’d bring it to Yabbie Creek or Mangrove River or somewhere?

Anyway Ray took the car and said he’d check it and then gave the keys to Dom who was hiding inside the garage and said “You know what to do.”

The final scene was nauseating for a while. Lucas gathered his mates around (and a few randomers) and they were standing at the top of the bluff I think and they all lit torches off this flame in the middle as a remembrance. Entirely horrible until Cameron Welsh brilliantly segued these shots of torches into Dom holding a torch and when it panned out he was standing beside the beast and he threw in a torch and set the beast ablaze.

Not sure how it’s all going to pan out with Ray being given the car to check and now it being torched. It’s clear though that Ray is up to his neck in the stolen parts business, not just Dom.

Cheers Rocko. I had missed it on Friday as well so didn’t know that Lisa had died. Did Denny die too? Trying to get my head around the police investigation. Do they suspect the car had stolen parts or did they just send it to be checked for any mechanical deficiencies given a fatality had occurred? Lucas is a complete weiner but there’s no doubting his writing ability.

Some of this may be Thursday - episode lines are a blur: Denny didn’t die too (though Lucas tried to kill him in his hopspital bed with his bare hands). Denny blamed Drew when talking to the cops and said Drew rammed him off the road. The cops went looking for Drew’s car but Drew had hidden it because it has stolen parts. In the end Drew surrendered the car to the cops which proved 2 things:

1. He hadn’t been involved in the accident (tyre marks proved this)
  2. The cara had stolen parts.

So they knew it had stolen parts but I think what they were doing was checking where the parts came from. They found the shell of a car in Dom’s junkyard so if the parts matched that shell then they’d know where the parts were from and Drew would be done with receiving stolen goods only (instead of more serious charges around the theft of stolen parts). The parts were marked with some UV watermark or something that indicates where they’re from. This was an unusual feature of those particular parts and I’m not 100% sure whether Ray knows that or not. No worries about mechanical deficiencies at all - the investigation is about the stolen parts scam which seems to be a far more organised racket that we were first lead to believe. And Ray is behind it all.

Maybe there’s a chance the UV stuff or whatever it is won’t be destroyed in the fire. I heard it speculated (twice by different people) that a crooked cop might be involved too and that’s why the car was given to Ray. I don’t buy that though.

Hard to say at this stage but full marks for the story line. We’ve had drag racing, a death, stolen cars, racketeering, subterfuge, betrayal, loyalty and Ric Dalby. Super stuff.

bit random but is it my imagination or does the guy who owns the garage (i believe referred to here as ray) bear a striking resemblance to the guy mick in / use to be in fair shitty?

stevie G wrote:

bit random but is it my imagination or does the guy who owns the garage (i believe referred to here as ray) bear a striking resemblance to the guy mick in / use to be in fair shitty?

Minus 1 karma point to Stevie G for daring to mention Fair City (however passing the reference may have been) in the same thread as Home and Away.

Minus 1 karma point to Bandage for the same offence.

My bad. Apologies. Too lazy/busy (mostly lazy) to look for lookalikes thread.

wont happen again.

Minus 1 karma point to Rocko also for acknowledging said programme in the Home and Away thread by virtue of his karma attack on me.

Out-fooking-standing.

Belter. Light at the end of the tunnel with Sam and Rory too. Surely Jack has to tell them to fook off. This forum has been no great friend of Martha but her offences over the years pale into insignificance beside that pathetic duo.

Fair play to Cassie too. Put it out there and got herself a ride. But Henk played a blinder.

Every man in the world looking to get a herbie hide this weekend should take a look at today’s episode.

I doff my proverbial hat to Henk.

The man is a maestro.

What about Alf Stewart’s sleight of hand in the rugby game too? Lovely little flip pass behind his back for that moron Dan to run onto and score.

Henk should write a book though. Played his cards beautifully.